Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very helpful!
4 out of 5
by Diana from Fort Lauderdale

Good B&B

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was a one night stay,very convenient since we arrived by train and it is very close to the train station. It's a bed&breakfast so there is no reception at night but they give you the keys and instructions needed for when you get back to the hotel. It is located in an upper level which is good for the security
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Good

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We had a good stay and hotel is in good central location. The room was cute with Italian decor. The owner was very accomidating and helpful. The only negative was that but shower had mold on ceiling.
4 out of 5
by W

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice! Will stay again on next visit!
4 out of 5
by John from Valencia

Close to train station

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night to be close to the train station. You have to look carefully for the plaque outside as the hotel is on one floor of a multi use building.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Bazetta, Ohio

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this B & B for its location, being close to the train station, as well as walking distance to the Ponte Vecchio, the Boboli Gardens and the Galleria dell' Accademia. Carrying luggage through the streets is no fun. The hotel was clean, safe and comfortable. The owner was not there when we got there, but a staff member filled in. There was a language barrier but she was very patient and we managed just fine. We later met the owner and he was very friendly, helpful, kind and just charming. Breakfast was nothing more than packaged snacks but they had juice and water and we wanted to save our appetites for the restaurants so we were just fine with it. We tired quickly in the heat and decided to stay in for one night with a bottle of wine. I went to the owner asking for advice on buying wine and after pointing us to the local grocer, he then handed me a cork screw and two wine glasses from his own kitchen. Just a nice little place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amir from cambridge uk

Good location, clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel is very close to the train station (2mins walk) close to tourist sites (duomo 5-10 mins walk) and generally comfortable and convenient. Very clean throughout. Staff were helpfull and spoke good English. I appreciated the wifi access. Breakfast was simple and pre-prepared (croissant in a packet, with preserves, instant coffee, youghurt, crackers and processed cheese) I would have appreciated a fresh breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great proximity to central Florence!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location, condition, and staff.
Cons: Breakfast and bed.
Location: Everything is very close! A few steps from train station and buses!
Great owner/staff; helpful with directions and tour info. Location was awesome! Breakfast was pre-packaged so it could have been better ... But, McDonald's was a few steps away! Bed wasn't great ... Just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cheryl from Nova Scotia, Canada

Good times at Old Florence Inn

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: Speed of internet.
Location: Shopping, train station. Hop on hop off bus. Places to eat. Market vendors. Local attractions within walking distance.
Stayed at The Old Florence Inn May 20,21 2014. The location was perfect. Across the street from the train station and the Hop on Hop Off Bus. We arrived a little early and we could still check in. The room was very nice and I liked how the continental breakfast was in your room and ready the night before. You could easily walk around and pop back in your room to drop stuff off that was bought from the market merchants down the street. Would definitely stay here again!