Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The Jr. Suite was great. Very spacious and with a great view.
Location: The location is walking distance from the train station and located within walking distance of all the local sites.
This hotel is located in Central Florence and thus walking distance to everything. The train station is a 15 minute walk from the hotel. Judith, the receptionist at the hotel, was absolutely wonderful. She recommended some great restaurants and provided walking directions to all the local sites. Everyone at the hotel speaks English and the breakfast that is provided is excellent. I highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: It was very central and easy to get to places. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bathroom could be updated especially the shower.
Location: The location was very central , 10 minutes walk from Santa Maria Novello Station. There were lots of nice places to eat nearby .
Stayed here for 1 week and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was great and had a lot of choice and you can sit on a lovely terrace . Our room was comfortable if a bit old fashioned. The shower was not great and we found it a bit difficult to sleep at night because the room faced a road. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This is a lovely, well located hotel with friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend this property!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hotel céntrico y tranquilo.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
El hotel es muy limpio y cuidado. El baño muy limpio y amplio.cogimos una habitación para tres y era suficiente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Small room! Adequate breakfast! Good location! Clean! Friendly staff! Great outdoor patio. Terrible outdoor chairs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel within walking distance

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Spending evenings on our private balcony. Loved being within walking distance of all the sites we wanted to visit.
Cons: Cushions added to the patio chairs to make them a little more comfortable for sitting.
Location: All major historical sites were within easy walking distance. Short taxi ride to train station and airport.
Lovely hotel within walking distance to all major historical attractions. Complimentary breakfast buffet. Loved our private balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement proche du centre ville, et malgré tout la quiétude.
Cons: Pare-douche, baignoire glissante, système anti-moustiques à revoir.
Location: Situé à 5 mn à pied de l'Académie, 15 mn de la gare Santa Maria Novella, et 30 mn du Ponte Vecchio.
Bâtiment magnifique, avec un hall digne d'un musée, un patio superbe pour le petit déjeuner. La chambre était correcte, très propre, climatisée, mais aucune vue par la fenêtre puisqu'il y avait un mur à 3 mètres en face de notre chambre. D'autre part, il est dommage de ne pas avoir installer de pare-douche...piscine assurée...et la baignoire est très glissante. La prise anti-moustiques était bien présente, mais totalement inefficace, et nous avons été dévorés....En revanche, les points positifs sont : le cocktail de bienvenue offert, le petit déjeuner compris qui est copieux, et le personnel adorable et à l'écoute.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I really liked that the hotel was reasonably priced, just off the main streets, not over run by tourist. The air conditioning was impressive making it a quiet escape from the hot bustling streets. All the staff were exceptional!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Judith Canuzo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time sharing your review. It's really great to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are looking forward for your next stay. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel within walking distance of all the

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We'd a hectic time in flights (mix ups) getting to Florence but when we got there, it was so great to check in to in such a lovely hotel. MASSIVE, comfy bed, lovely bathroom and great view over their garden. Idyllic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Judith Canuzo, Hotel Management
Dear Rosemary, Fantastic! Thank you very much. We really appreciate your kind words. So glad you had an excellent stay with us. Can't wait to see you back. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

nice hotel well situated in Florence.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: walking distance to every major site in Florence ..did not need to use taxis. Good breakfast included in a beautiful garden setting. . Very clean.
Cons: Nothing. ...perfect for our needs as tourists on the go.
Location: Near St-Marco square where most walking tours start. Near the Duomo, Uffizi museum etc. 15 min.walk from train and bus station.
spent 4 nights in this hotel without any problems. friendly staff, clean room, good bed. wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Judith Canuzo, Hotel Management
Dear Rudy, Thanks for sharing your amazing review. We all appreciate it. Good to know that you perfectly enjoyed your stay. Wish to see you again here in the future. My best regards,