Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Little Gem

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little b&b and the staff are very friendly and helpful!! We didn't have the breakfast here at all but there's a lovely deli across the road that does authentic sandwiches and another that has lovely ice cream. Air conditioning was great as was the free wifi. The only downside was it was a 30 minute walk to the centre of the city but there is a bus available but we never used it. The place is well decorated and very clean and I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la gacilly france

On a vue

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Accueil chaleureux, chambre simple et propre. Problème de bruit avec les autres résidents, manque d insonorisation. Système de clés fastidieux. Lumière couloir en permanence allumé. Jardin non fini. Mais rapport qualité prix c est raisonnable. Il faut compter 10mn par le bus pour aller au centre ville. Sinon le taxi commandé par l accueil n est jamais venu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Location away from city centre requiring a bus

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, excellent bathrooms
Cons: WIFI and kitchen facilities eg cutlery
Location: Away from points of interest but easily accessible by bus journey of 20 mins
Good rooms but terrible WIFI - almost nonexistent. Rest amenities good
5 out of 5
by Janell from New Orleans, La.

Firenza is Beautiful!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great Staff, very helpful with suggestions and comfort!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX, USA

Great lodging while in Florence

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I fell in love with Palazzo Lombardo when I first saw the pictures. I will give a 5 stars to this BandB for the great staff, cleanlines, walking distance to great eateries and for easy access to public transportation. Taking route 17 I was able to go to many places of interest in the city or go to Santa Maria Novella station and hoping to another bus. I greatly enjoyed my stay at Palazzo Lombardo and highly recommend it to anyone. Great value. Sandra, Texas, USA
2 out of 5
by Rosa from Glasgow

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because in the website said it was close to the town center and once there we realized it was three kilometres away from the city center. That will affect our confidence in Hotels.com for future bookings.
4 out of 5
by Felix from Zürich

gute Lage für Forum Mandela

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Optimale Lage für den Besuch des Mandela Forums. Alte Matratze und das schmale Bett lassen zu wünschen übrig. Sinst o.K.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon albergo

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Pulizia e tranquillita'
Albergo ben posizionato, vicino allo stadio ed al Foru Mandela. Fermata autobus a 50 mt per il centro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully decorated hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Location: I would recommend dinning at the places surrounding the hotel, the food and price were great.
Nice hotel in a great location within walking distance of the main attractions in Florence and the train station. The room was immaculate and the hotel was very grand including a marble stair case leading up to a grand entrance, beautifully decorated rooms and parquet floors. The bed and pillows were great and the hotel is very secure.
5 out of 5
by Invernizzi

vicinanza ottima centro culturale e sportivo

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels
al top per professionalità e gentilezza-Consiglio verificare sul vs sito il numero telefonico dell'hotel..non esatto