Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Wonderful hotel at the heart of Florence

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Every room in the hotel is a spacious suite. The rooftop terrace has a wonderful view of Florence. The staff was extremely nice!
Cons: None! It's one of the best hotels that I've ever stayed at!
Location: It is right by the river, and there are tons of shops and restaurants around the area. The Uffizi Gallery, cathedrals, and piazzas are all close by.
Palazzo Magnani Feroni is truly a gem of a hotel in Florence. We stayed for two nights and wished we had stayed there longer! Every person on the staff was extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations and directions to restaurants and landmarks around the area, which made our stay very pleasant. The location was central to visiting Florence and is walking distance to most tourist sites. We can't wait to go back to Florence and stay at the hotel once again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. John, VI

Converted palace

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The history and the staff
Cons: The internet service didn't seem to allow emails. Music in the billiard room. The elevator is charming, and you can sit while you operate it, but slow
Location: Near center of town,museums and shopping, restaurants, and cafe's on every corner.
We walked from the train station, which was a little long with luggage. I pre-booked vouchers for the Academia where Michelangelo's David is shown, and the Uffizzi(which means Offices) Museum, worth it just for the Birth of Venus by Botticelli. The hotel staff also made dinner reservations for us at wonderful restaurants. There were many amenities- a gym, pocket billiards, rooftop terrace, excellent breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Wunderschönes Refugium

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Man kann in Florenz wohl kaum stilechter wohnen. Ein wahnsinnig charmantes Hotel mit hervorragend unaufdringlichem Service. Leider muss man irgendwann wieder fahren.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Absolutely lovely hotel. So much character. Stag are fantastic
5 out of 5
by Jason

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location close to the city centre with parking. The most impressive attribute the hotel has is its staff. Everyone of them were professional, polite and very helpful at all times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Locations very convenient to all the sights in Florence - everything in walking distance but still had a neighborhood feel to it. Staff were great - my luggage was lost and they offered to follow up with local offices to make sure it would get to me. Breakfast was very good and roof top bar is great - staff very nice and views shouldn't be missed
5 out of 5
by Agnese from Stockholm

Behaglig vistelse i unik byggnad

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Allt funkade som man vill! Vi fick bra hjälp med restaurangtips och -bokning, och alltid artigt och hjälpsamt bemötande av personalen. Och lite konstigt vore väl annars, givet hotellets prisnivå. Takterrassen avgjorde när vi valde hotellet, och den var minsann fantastisk! 360-gradig utsikt över Florens. Gå upp kl 12 och hör stadens kyrkklockor ringa :) Sovrummet hade fönster mot gatan men antingen var ljudisoleringen toppen eller så är det en relativt lugn gata - nattsömnen var ostörd.
2 out of 5
by pascal n.

Schöne Stadt in mässigem Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel verdient höchstens drei Sterne. Alles ist sehr weit von einem fünf Sterne Hotel entfernt. Möbel und Einrichtung sehen aus wie das was niemand will aus einer Brockenstube. Eine Bar sucht man vergebens. Ein Ort der nicht zu empfehlen ist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Beautiful hotel in heart of Florence

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: We liked the staff, the atmosphere, the decor, the suites.
This hotel is a gem. It is a time out of history with touches of the modern. The suite was absolutely stunning and perfectly outfitted. Each member of the staff we encountered was very professional and helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We had breakfast included with our room and it was served in a beautiful room with a stunning chandelier and white glove service - just another wonderful experience. The location was great, we were able to walk to all the major sites with none being more than a 20/25 minute walk at the most. Each night we just walked out of the hotel and strolled along the streets and found amazing restaurants to have dinner-our best meals on our trip to Italy. I would recommend only doing this if you're eating early (6:30/7:00), which is what we did, otherwise you'll probably need a reservation most places. The only reason I can't give five stars is because we were here over the weekend and were in an upgraded suite that faced the street and the street noise was beyond loud and annoying. I know that Saturday night the last very loud and obnoxious few folks left a place of business below our window at 4:30am exactly, because I was still awake desperately wishing they would go home. Other than that one thing, our stay was perfect!
5 out of 5
by maryam from New York

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in a two bedroom suite with my parents and uncle, and we absolutely loved it. The suite was beautiful, with old-style furniture. The property is a historical mansion/palace turned into a hotel, so the whole building is just beautiful to roam around. The staff are super nice, and the service is amazing. It is not a cheap place to stay, but it is so unique that it is absolutely worth the money!