Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Absolutely lovely hotel. So much character. Stag are fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Locations very convenient to all the sights in Florence - everything in walking distance but still had a neighborhood feel to it. Staff were great - my luggage was lost and they offered to follow up with local offices to make sure it would get to me. Breakfast was very good and roof top bar is great - staff very nice and views shouldn't be missed
5 out of 5
by Agnese from Stockholm

Behaglig vistelse i unik byggnad

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Allt funkade som man vill! Vi fick bra hjälp med restaurangtips och -bokning, och alltid artigt och hjälpsamt bemötande av personalen. Och lite konstigt vore väl annars, givet hotellets prisnivå. Takterrassen avgjorde när vi valde hotellet, och den var minsann fantastisk! 360-gradig utsikt över Florens. Gå upp kl 12 och hör stadens kyrkklockor ringa :) Sovrummet hade fönster mot gatan men antingen var ljudisoleringen toppen eller så är det en relativt lugn gata - nattsömnen var ostörd.
2 out of 5
by pascal n.

Schöne Stadt in mässigem Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel verdient höchstens drei Sterne. Alles ist sehr weit von einem fünf Sterne Hotel entfernt. Möbel und Einrichtung sehen aus wie das was niemand will aus einer Brockenstube. Eine Bar sucht man vergebens. Ein Ort der nicht zu empfehlen ist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Beautiful hotel in heart of Florence

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: We liked the staff, the atmosphere, the decor, the suites.
This hotel is a gem. It is a time out of history with touches of the modern. The suite was absolutely stunning and perfectly outfitted. Each member of the staff we encountered was very professional and helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We had breakfast included with our room and it was served in a beautiful room with a stunning chandelier and white glove service - just another wonderful experience. The location was great, we were able to walk to all the major sites with none being more than a 20/25 minute walk at the most. Each night we just walked out of the hotel and strolled along the streets and found amazing restaurants to have dinner-our best meals on our trip to Italy. I would recommend only doing this if you're eating early (6:30/7:00), which is what we did, otherwise you'll probably need a reservation most places. The only reason I can't give five stars is because we were here over the weekend and were in an upgraded suite that faced the street and the street noise was beyond loud and annoying. I know that Saturday night the last very loud and obnoxious few folks left a place of business below our window at 4:30am exactly, because I was still awake desperately wishing they would go home. Other than that one thing, our stay was perfect!
5 out of 5
by maryam from New York

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in a two bedroom suite with my parents and uncle, and we absolutely loved it. The suite was beautiful, with old-style furniture. The property is a historical mansion/palace turned into a hotel, so the whole building is just beautiful to roam around. The staff are super nice, and the service is amazing. It is not a cheap place to stay, but it is so unique that it is absolutely worth the money!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Stunning hotel, friendly staff, perfectly located!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historischer Palazzo mit viel Flair und Ambiente

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Flair und Ambiente
Cons: Nein
Location: Der Palazzo liegt ziemlich zentral und es lassen sich alle Sehenswürdigkeiten fussläufig erkunden.
Florenz ist auch im Februar eine Reise wert. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten und auf den Spuren von Dan Brown. Zahlreiche Gute Restaurants und toskanische Küche
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic hotel. Amazing roof top views of Florenc

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Our luxury suite was absolutely beautiful. Would definitely stay again next time we visit. Made my birthday and will forever cherish my memories of our fantastic trip to Italy. It was like staying in a little Palace. Gorgeous!!
5 out of 5
by Claudio from Santo Andre - SP, Brazil

A place where staff makes one feel at home.

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Walking distance from most must-see/visit places in Florence. Also great breakfast, fantastic and very attentive, polite staff, combined with a building that makes one feel as if one is in a small palazzo. We would certainly come back some other time.