Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, WA

Great place very close to the Duomo and museums.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Panella's was a great find! It is in a very central location and walkable to just about everything in Florence. Graziella is so gracious and responsive. By the time we left, she felt like family. We had a room to accommodate three adults and breakfast is included at a slightly increased cost. Panella's is a 200 year old former convent. There is something special about staying in an old structure like this. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very cosy and easy to walk to anywhere in central Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing across the board

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
This place was amazing! From size of the room, decoration, locations, and also the service! The service from the owner and her friend from start to finish was way more than you could ever hope for. They had amazing recommendations for everything around town. The location was perfect for walking to any of the major sights. Not only would we stay here again when we come back to Florence, but we definitely will if she has availability!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the ordinary - good experience.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Graziella was gracious & kind. Room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the sights and museums

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Perfect if you don't have heavy luggage. No elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous situation close to Historic Centre.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Traditional old building, big rooms, spacious bathrooms. Spotlessly clean.
Cons: a guest sitting area with tea/coffee making facilities would be nice. Parking is expensive (26 e/day for a small car).
Location: Great Restaurant---Acquacotta only 2 streets away. Short walks to all the major attractions.
Grazier very helpful with advice on bookings/places to eat/car parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Gorgeous character B&B in the heart of Florence

Posted May 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The friendliness of the host, character of the building, and perfect location to sights.
Cons: It's not a 5 star hotel, but everything is clean, and breakfast is sublime! I left the windows open at night and got eaten by mosquitoes, my own fault
Location: Perfect location. Quiet, central to everything and in a gorgeous neighborhood.
I loved this place! There are 3 main reasons to stay here: 1. The host Graziella Panella is so lovely, welcoming, and helpful. We immediately felt like family. 2. The character and history can't be beat! The facility is an old home built in the 1500's and was a convent for 200 years before it was bought by a family who kept it for 7 generations. It is a narrow, and tall apartment with four levels, two of which house the 6 guest rooms. There are 44 steps to the top floor so it takes some fitness! 3. The location. Perfect location right in the cultural centre of the city, yet perfectly peaceful and quiet - right around the corner from everything including Michelangelo's David. Initially I wasn't going to stay around the cathedral, but I'm so glad I did. Culture around every corner in the cutest of neighborhoods! I usually like to try new places when I visit, but with Panella's I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location

Posted May 1, 2016
There was a friendly welcome in this old and very attractive townhouse. Visitors should be comfortable with stairs. We had a large well furnished second floor room at the rear of the house. It was very quiet with a spacious wardrobe, a fridge and efficient en-suite. There was no room safe. Buffet breakfast was available from 0830 and the service was friendly. Pamela's has a great location, 20 minutes walk from the train station, 5 minutes from the Duomo. We enjoyed our 3 night stay.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from San Franciscio

Great service

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Graziella was delightful and helpful to recommend restaurants! We were happy to be so close to the big museums! Our bathroom was so pretty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Wonderful stay in Florence

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Panella's Residence is beautiful and we enjoyed it very much. The bed-and-breakfast is in a nice location close to the Duomo. Graziella was very hospitable and helpful. The room was large and quiet. The only suggestion we have is to add a large mirror in the room--this would be very nice for 3 women sharing the room, as we did.