Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Elif from Arizona

Roomy, authentic apartment-style hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Talk about a fantastic location! The Piccolo is located right in the heart of Florence, just a block away from the Duomo and the Academy Museum (statue of David). The hotel is great for a multi-night stay because the room was spacious and served as a good hub for when we were criss-crossing town sightseeing. The building is roughly 400 years old and used to be an Italian nobel's home. It still feels authentic with its brick flooring, high ceilings and huge, heavy door. My friend and I felt very safe and secure in the hotel. Note that the hotel is apartment style, so there are no amenities like a concierge, pool, etc., but there rooms are appointed with shampoo, towels and cleaning like a regular hotel and have a kitchenette if you want to prepare some meals in the room (but why when you're so close to fabulous restaurants!?). One other thing, the owners of the place were super nice to us and made us feel like we just arrived home when we checked in. I highly recommend the place to anyone looking to spend a lot of time in Florence.
5 out of 5
by karen from Liverpool

Amazing accomodation

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
owner very helpful showing where local supermarkets were for us to get milk, breakfast provisions etc for our weeks stay . cooking facilities came in very useful as you do so much walking in florence ,on an odd night just too tired to be bothered going out again to eat.Also helps if you are on a budget.Spacious,stylish and in an ideal location between Duamo (cathedral) and Academia gallery (David statue). Definately recommend this accomodation. Tip. if you with to see alot of the museums buy a 3 day firenze card and bypass the queues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brent from Huntington Beach, CA

Nice loft/apartment

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the privacy of Piccolo. Only down side was they didn't clean the room for us. Great part of town and a minute walk to the Duomo
5 out of 5
by Ina from Barcelona

Perfecta estància!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Apartaments con todos los detalles para pasar una estància en el corazon de Florencia. Muy bien situado, a un lado de la calle esta la galeria de la Acadèmia i al otro la Catedral, en pleno centro. Totalmente remodelado y con buen gusto, personal muy amable. Sin duda lo recomendaria.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ドゥオーモ至近のアパートメントホテル

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: 立地。
Cons: 基本的な調味料は置いておいてくれると嬉しかったかも(塩、こしょう、オリーブ油をスーパーで購入しました)。
Location: ドゥオーモ、アカデミア美術館、サンマルコ美術館が至近。スーパーも徒歩5〜10分程度の距離に複数(安いところから高いところまで)。レストラン等も多く、素晴らしい立地。しかも夜まで観光客でごった返す場所でもないため、夜は静か。
ドゥオーモ至近(徒歩3分たらず)、ドゥオーモとアカデミア美術館のあいだという絶好の立地です。アパートメントホテルということで、キッチンがついているほか、地下には無料で使えるランドリールームもあります。スタッフさんも親切で、地図に書き込みながらフィレンツェのことを教えてくれます。設備的にも申し分なく、バスタブがあるのでお湯を張ることもできます。数日以上の滞在であれば、フィレンツェならではののんびりした過ごし方をするのにうってつけでしょう。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede keus

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
uitstekend ligging en heel vriendelijke en hulpzame eigenaresse en eigenaar. De apartament was groot en confortabel, voorzien van alles wat je nodig kan hebben tijdens je verblijf. Er is ook een gemeenschappelijke kleine tuin als je buiten wilt gaan zitten. Jammer dat de apartement was in het algemeen best vies.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is an appart-hotel (so no breakfast). Staff was helpful and friendly. Extremely well situated. No noise (slept very well) but no view (in my room). A good service for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parfait

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
excellent accueil et conseils pour visiter la ville et bien y manger. idéalement placé proche du duomo, du mercato. studio agréable et spacieux. globalement propre mais pas évident si les locataires ne font pas attention (canapé taché, porte serviette un peu bancale...)mais au delà de ces petits détails c'est un excellent hébergement pour visiter Florence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buena elección.

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bueno todo, sólo mejoraría el tema de la tv por cable (demasiados canales de televentas) y faltarían unas cubiteras para hacer hielo. El resto muy bien.