Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Central, Lovely Hotel, Stunning Views!

Posted May 17, 2017
We walked everywhere. Enjoyed relaxing in the bar or on the rooftop after a long day, and appreciated the good breakfasts and variety of offerings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from englad

Hotel Luchessi

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only gripe was had internal room with only tunnel light to the outside so did not know what time of day it was and what weather was like.
Location: As above
Beautiful 4 star hotel looking over the river Arno. Central for town, buses trains. Lovely walks along the river to the beautiful Boboli gardens. Although lots of steps to climb but well worth it for the views. Hotel beautifully maintained with a rooftop bar and pool to come back to late afternoon to chill. Breakfast lovely and food on pool deck very good. Drinks little exoensive 8 euros for bottle of beer and glass of wine but hey! You are on holiday. Plenty of sites to visit but suggest book before so you are not disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great rooms, friendly staff, good value.

Posted May 8, 2017
When we visit Florence again (and we will), we will stay at the Plaza Lucchesi. Within walking distance of all of the city's marvels, the hotel is a stone's throw from the Santa Croce Church. The roof top bar, restaurant and pool offer one of the best views of the city. The hotel's restaurant offers a well tailored menu. It was the Lucchesi's wonderful large guest room and it's friendly staff that really made the place special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Stunning hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Gorgeous hotel and wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Loved our stay. We decided to stay somewhere special as we were there for a 40th. It did not disappoint. Roof terrace is worth the money alone. The hotel even delivered a cake to the birthday boy without us asking. One of the best hotel breakfasts I've had also! Would definitely stay with them again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Beautiful hotel along the Arno River

Posted May 2, 2017
At first, we were hesitant to be away from city center but ended up loving the view of the river and the quietness at night. The hotel bar serves unique drinks and the bartender was eager to concoct drinks specific to your taste. The rooftop offered the best view, only second to the Duomo. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

3 night stay - city break

Posted May 2, 2017
Nothing bad to say about this great hotel Location was great Food excellent tho we only had breakfast V clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 2, 2017
Great service and amazing views. Comfortable bed and convenient location for Pontefract Vecchio and Piazza Michelangelo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Great Views of all of Florence

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Rooftop bar area
Cons: Shower needs better closure and was a little slippery.
Location: Great location.
We had a top room overlooking the River and a southernly view of Florence. It had a wonderful balcony; but with the rooftop bar area, this hotel has some of the best views in Florence. The female concirarige was very good. The staff was attentive and courteous. It is in a excellent location. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

April vscation

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Hotel elegance, staff and location were amazing. Requested a room with two beds for my son and me. They were twin beds and very tiny. Rooftop bar was worth the room size!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

Good location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: Nothing
Location: All attractions are within easy walking distance, Florence has so many famous attractions you can just keep on finding them
This is the third time that we have stopped in this hotel, its location is ideal for all the attractions which are within easy walking distance. Good food, nice rooms, in the rooms we have stopped in good views.