Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Basic, value for money, clean enough. Fulfilled our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

good hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
great location, ten min walk from station and central duomo. Room was better than i thought - clean, spacious comfy bed. However heating didnt work and was freezing at this time of year in my room! - also noisey early morning and you can hear your neibours sneezing, coughing and talking. Overall good hotel for a quick trip and good location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice good value for money

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great size double room. Hot room. TV didn't work and needed more sockets but apart from that I enjoyed my stay. Walking distance to centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hostel!!!!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very nice hostel located on via Alessandria. It's walking distance from Sta Maria Novella train, San Marco, via Nationale, 12 min walk to Duomo, and less than 15 min drive to Firenze airport. The room is clean and comfortable. Linens are clean and get changed everyday. They housekeep the rooms and keep it tidy. I don't know about the food, I didn't get to try it. The staff are helpful and friendly esp. MARINA. This is by far the best hostel I've ever seen. Location is a plus. I'll definitely recommend it to friends and other backpackers out there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Clean and cozy

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The room was small but clean and comfortable. Good location relatively near the central train station. Service at the counter was efficient, though lacking in personal touch. The elevator was out of order for most of the time during our two nights there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hostel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The private rooms are like a 4 star hotel excellent location as well I really enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great value hostel. Stayed in a private room during the Florence marathon and had everything I needed. Nice view of the Duomo from the rooftop terrace. Bit lacking in atmosphere in the hostel bar but guess it was off season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great price and condition

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The place was in excellent condition specially for what it cost. Breakfast was also good for the price.i would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels