Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel - could improve the kitchenette.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and furnishings.
Cons: Kitchenette needs to be better stocked with dishware, etc and a larger fridge.
We enjoyed our stay at Ponte Vecchio Suites. It is well situated in Florence and the rooms are nicely furnished and recently renovated. The staff was truly excellent - very helpful when we needed advice or assistance. Breakfast service was nice - fresh food with lots of things of choose from. The kitchenette is OK for very simple/small meals, but could be improved with more dishes/glasses and utensils, a small microwave and a larger fridge (current one can only hold a handful of items).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

Nice Hotel, Great location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly. The location was perfect, we were able to walk pretty much everywhere we wanted to go. The rooms were really comfortable and nice. The breakfast service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect, We traveled with a our 5 yr old grandchild and found it easy to walk to everything!
The staff made our stay extra special. We actually stopped back at Florence to stay another night before leaving to go back to the U.S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Boutique Hotel in the perfect location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Everything about the hotel was great. Great Boutique Hotel in the perfect location. Very, very nice room. We usually stay at nice hotels in the US and this hotel matched the Ritz and Four Seasons for quality and service. Great price and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very well located

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Great little hotel, located within a short walk of Ponte Vecchio bridge and several shops, as well as all the fancy designers shops. Very comfortable room and bathroom. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great hotel with outstanding location. Best part was the hotel staff- who make you feel just at home. Great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Perfect for families. Excellent location and the staff were absolutely brilliant, being fully fluent in English was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

New Favourite Hotel in Firenze

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Staff were a highlight, well above the average service in Italy. Room was very comfortable and right in the heart of things.
Cons: Room needed a little maintenance; nothing major. Just some paint touch ups; just looked a little beat up, but was still beautiful and comfortable.
Location: It's Florence; one of my favourite cities in the world. You're right near shopping, art, architecture, food & wine; it's great.
We've stayed in Florence before but this was a new hotel for us and we're disappointed we didn't have more time to spend here. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, United States of America

Best location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Best customer service by the front desk even if they dont work 24 hours. Sheets are changed daily, located near the famous ponte vecchio bridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Amazing staff!!! Not only very accommodating but are proactive in helping with your stay!! Left before reception opened and so they packed breakfast the night before so we had something to eat in the morning