Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire UK

Executive suite

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Wonderful suite with the most helpful staff. Always available to help arrange a fantastic honeymoon for us, we will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine U.S.

Great hotel!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Highly recommend this hotel--spacious well appointed suites with eat in kitchen area, bedroom, living are and bath with spa tub. Knowledgeable Staff was extremely helpful with reservations and with everything we needed. Close to the action but on a quiet side street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Perfect hotel. Excellent staff. They anticipate everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Spacious rooms.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Large bedroom and living room, hardwood floors, hardwood floors, excellent wifi, very clean, walking distance to major attractions, helpful staff, top notch linen and toiletries, breakfast delivered to room no buffet. Cons: 20-30 minute walk from train station, if driving €31.50 per day parking garage, cannot adjust AC, had to open windows as it was unbearably hot. Stayed in room 100 with no view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel - could improve the kitchenette.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and furnishings.
Cons: Kitchenette needs to be better stocked with dishware, etc and a larger fridge.
We enjoyed our stay at Ponte Vecchio Suites. It is well situated in Florence and the rooms are nicely furnished and recently renovated. The staff was truly excellent - very helpful when we needed advice or assistance. Breakfast service was nice - fresh food with lots of things of choose from. The kitchenette is OK for very simple/small meals, but could be improved with more dishes/glasses and utensils, a small microwave and a larger fridge (current one can only hold a handful of items).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

Nice Hotel, Great location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly. The location was perfect, we were able to walk pretty much everywhere we wanted to go. The rooms were really comfortable and nice. The breakfast service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect, We traveled with a our 5 yr old grandchild and found it easy to walk to everything!
The staff made our stay extra special. We actually stopped back at Florence to stay another night before leaving to go back to the U.S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Boutique Hotel in the perfect location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Everything about the hotel was great. Great Boutique Hotel in the perfect location. Very, very nice room. We usually stay at nice hotels in the US and this hotel matched the Ritz and Four Seasons for quality and service. Great price and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very well located

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Great little hotel, located within a short walk of Ponte Vecchio bridge and several shops, as well as all the fancy designers shops. Very comfortable room and bathroom. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great hotel with outstanding location. Best part was the hotel staff- who make you feel just at home. Great place!