Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location, decorations, cookies and coffee in the lobby all the time
Cons: some of the servers of breakfast can be improved
Location: close to everything
Close to train station, all attractions. We were able to walk all the attractions in Florence.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel near the main train Station.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The location and the breakfast was really good. I liked the coffee and big mugs. clean sheets and towels every day.
Cons: Remodel the hotel and take away the smell starting from the entrance of the hotel. Paint the rooms, the walls were dirty.
Location: Near the main Train Station, a lot of restaurants and cafes. The market was a great place to shop, good prices. Nice people.
The room was dark, the smell was horrible, my mom got sick and had an asthma attack, we couldn't sleep all night. I didn't say anything because the smell started from the hotel main entrance so I assumed every room was the same. I tried to find another hotel but it was difficult without a laptop. We were not happy. The bathroom was old and smelled really bad. Sorry for the bad review but I have to be honest, travelers depends on reviews.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Buena estadía y excelente ubicación.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Habitación limpia, cerca de estación S.M Novella, desayuno aceptable.
Cons: El desayuno hasta un poco más tarde (ojalá fuese hasta las 10.30am).
Location: Muchos lugares para comer (vía Faenza) y a pasos de San Lorenzo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Very nice stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Closednes to train station and city
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping sightseeing
What can we say it was a excellent accommodation thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel has an excellent position, as it is close to both the Florence cathedral and the train station. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good and the staff was extremely nice.
Cons: Overall my room was clean. However, I found a chewing gum attached to the bottom of my desk. The staff should check more thoroughly when cleaning the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely spot near the Vatican

Posted Oct 25, 2016
This is the perfect spot in Florence! On little street near the train station and tour bus. But can walk to most of the sights!! Breakfast was wonderful with good choices and good food. Everyone was nice, friendly, helpful! We will be back to Florence and definitely back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great staff very helpful and nice room lovely

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Excellent location
All good and staff very helpful.what else can I say.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVED this hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
This hotel was a real find. It was lovely, the staff was great, and was within walking distance to the train station. Although it was near the train station, it was on a very quiet street. Also, the breakfast buffet was wonderful. You could walk to the sights and museums, and had several good restaurants nearby. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Gute Lage, aber sonst...

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Die gute Lage
Location: Ganz in der Nähe des Marktes und des Bahnhofs. Bis zum Duomo sind es keine 10 Gehminuten.
Im positiven Sinne sind einzig die gute Lage zum Bahnhof, zum Markt und allgemein zu Sehenswürdigkeiten erwähnenswert. Die Zimmer sind klein und abgewohnt. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist ebenfalls klein. Da ich so gut wie nie am Zimmer war, war es noch okay, doch für mich kein empfehlenswertes Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very close to everything. The room was very comfortable for a family of five.