Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Gute Lage, aber sonst...

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Die gute Lage
Location: Ganz in der Nähe des Marktes und des Bahnhofs. Bis zum Duomo sind es keine 10 Gehminuten.
Im positiven Sinne sind einzig die gute Lage zum Bahnhof, zum Markt und allgemein zu Sehenswürdigkeiten erwähnenswert. Die Zimmer sind klein und abgewohnt. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist ebenfalls klein. Da ich so gut wie nie am Zimmer war, war es noch okay, doch für mich kein empfehlenswertes Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very close to everything. The room was very comfortable for a family of five.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Das Hotel hat eine perfekte Lage - die Zimmer haben ein gute Größe. Frühstück absolut ausreichend. Nettes Personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma, Ca

Comfortable, quiet hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We've been in Europe for almost two weeks and regrettably only stayed at Porta Faenze one night. So far it was our best nights sleep. We are came here with our three children and the room (a double bed with three twins) was perfect for us. So quiet, we couldn't hear any street noise though we were on the main street and the beds were the most comfortable we've slept in. The breakfast was very nice and the staff friendly and helpful. Great location too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel on our trip yet

Posted Sep 4, 2016
were very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Location was perfect due to location of train and car rental without being too far from the city centre. Staff was extremely welcoming and there was always biscuits and lollies to be eaten when walking in. Bed was our most comfortable yet and the restaurant on the same street has been our favourite yet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located close to the station

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi
Location: Easy walk to all we wanted Ro see
A great location that worked well. The only downside was an unreliable wifi that provided limited use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, ON

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Great leather shops, close to transportation, and major sights.
Loved the hotels location, we walked everywhere. Very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Hotel bien situé proche centre historique

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Très facile d'accès à pieds depuis parking vers gare. Hôtel dans une rue calme mais commerçante, restosi, bars..etc. Accès centre historique à 15 min de marché. Calme et grand lit ( chambre 103)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Nice hotel close to the station

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Proximity to station, eating establishments and main sights
Cons: Breakfast - needs replenishing faster
Location: Great little restaurants and 5 minutes walk from the Duomo
Clean and spacious room, xbox games if needed, plenty of towels, woman on the desk was very friendly and offered local advice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Lovely hotel in great location.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
My daughter and I enjoyed a 3 night stay having chosen this hotel due to its proximity to the station, attractions and positive reviews: we were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and helpful, our twin room was clean and spacious, and we found the breakfast was plentiful with a good selection. Both the tea and coffee facilities in the room and drinks station were particularly welcome. Hotel located in quiet area but was very convenient for all tourist spots and restaurants. Would have no hesitation in staying here again!