Ratings based on 1,237 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The location is convenient, within walking distance to train station and easy to locate. We like the set up of the hotel as it is unique
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale Arizona

Very convenient to train station

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Cons: The beds could be softer, but they are probably fine for most people. I'm 70 years old and the back needs a remodel😊
On a May 2017 trip of several weeks with our 18 year old grandson, my wife and I needed. Triple room in Florence. This hotel provided nicely for our needs. Being less than five minute walk from the train station meant we didn't have to schlep our multiple bags far. Nice breakfast was included. Freshly made bacon and eggs, pastries, cereal, etc meant the "eating machine" could get his fill👍The hotel was very convenient to see everything you want to see in Florence. I recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Traveller friendly hotel. Nice location and staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk England

Friendly hotel easy walking distance to main attra

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Close to the station/ coach stops but on a quiet street. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The traditional style rooms were immaculately clean and well appointed and serviced each day. Breakfast was 7.30-10 with a choice of fresh fruit, yogurt, cold cuts, cheese, egg hot and cold sausage (hotdog) ham, baked goods, toast and toppings. Easy walk to the major attractions of Florence. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends and family
5 out of 5
by Audrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Nice and quiet hotel close to the train station

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: Modernize the bathroom,
The hotel is situation close to the train station but on a quiet street. There's plenty of restaurants nearby and shops too. A grocery store is just around the corner. The reception area has nice italian cookies, nuts, coffee and water. Breakfast buffet is OK and you can order your cappuccino from the staff. The room is nice and clean and quiet for good nights of sleep. The bathroom is a bit small. The staff is very nice and helpful. There's also a computer in the lobby for guests. It's only 2-3 blocks from the San Lorenzo market and Midici Chapel. I would stay here again next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in Florence

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. The staff is wonderful, both behind the desk and in the breakfast area. They think of everything here. Location is the best in Florence
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Porta Faenza - best hotel in Florence

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
This is very simply the place to stay in Florence. We have been coming here for many years, and it is always a perfect stay. The staff are all really nice, professional and extremly helpful. The location is perfect for Florence, and perfect as well if you want to travel around Italy. Five minutes to the main train station, barely 10 minutes to the city, a 6€ bus ride to the airport, and we just discovered that Porta Faenza is even closer to the Flix Bus than it is to the train station. Breakfast is authentic and plentiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and budget hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist at the hotel was very nice and helpful. The location of the hotel is easy to find and close to the center of Florence. But the wifi reception at the breakfast room was bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Perfect location, nice hotel, very good breakfast,clean room,friendly staff