Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great view

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Modern and beautiful hotel with an amazing view . Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Our Stay at The Portrait was Paradise

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great location, beautifully appointed rooms and incredible service--best I have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Good hotel, very nice and competent staff, very good location and view. The only problem is the beds, they are in bad shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great top class hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Room , location , friendly staff
Great hotel , great room , nothing to complain about , it was all really special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Perfecto In Every Way- Thanking God For this Remarkable Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous hotel brilliant location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing it was amazing
Location: Walking distance to every point of interest, amazing view of the Ponte Vecchio from the hotel entrance soaking up the atmosphere.
From the attentive welcome I knew our stay was going to be wonderful, beautiful hotel with every luxury provided, very genuine staff, thoroughly worth a visit, Thank you. didn't use the hotel restaurant as Florence has so many amazing places to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Covina, CA

Cash stolen in My Suite!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The housekeeper opened my luggage in the cloakroom and stole the money in my wallet. Absurd!!!
Cons: I lost 300 euros cash in my suite and I'm sure the housekeeper did steal it.
Location: I went to the PD in Florence, but no answers any more, and the hotel told me that there is no evidence that would file a claim.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic luxury...

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Just amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, great location, chic room!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I absolutely loved this hotel! The location could not have been better, right next to the Ponte Vecchio and the hotel staff was attentive and helpful. When asked, they always had great recommendations on where to go and what to see and which restaurants to eat at. I need to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Best hotel in Firenze

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The decoration. The rooms size. All about this hotel is wonderfull.
The location is perfect (next to the Ponte Vecchio). The hotel s decoration is superb, and the amenities too. Best hotel I have ever stayer in Italy.