Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff. Facilities very nice. Noise of people talking can carry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a good location.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Overall it is a good hotel.
Very good location was good. All tourist attractions are walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Wonderful staff, very sweet with our two girls (11 and 8). Great sized room for families, beautiful location on the river, just far enough away from the tourist hordes of Firenze. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CANADA

To Florence with Love

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Family run hotel that made us feel like guests in their home
Cons: The hallway carpets are aged, they should make the courtyard more know to visitors I found it a lovely retreat from the main road.
Location: 10 min. stroll to Ponte Vecchio, all the Piazzas and main attractions of Florence are within walking distance
This is a family run hotel, Barbara and Emmanuel where friendly and knowledgeable, greeting us each time we arrived or left they were also very pleasant and helpful, making sure our stay was comfortable and we had what we need. Barbara is fluent in English and suggested places we should see and where the best ice cream was. They were always conversing with their guests in a friendly but definitely not overbearing way. Just giving the personal touch of a family environment. Our room was large for a European hotel with a bar fridge perfect bathroom and shower, well supplied with towels and linens. The breakfast was a great start to the morning, with a special treat outside of the regular breakfast items each morning (chocolate cake one morning, quiche another etc...) We loved this hotel and would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Easy walk to everything in Florence. Room was large and comfortable. Food was fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yati from India

Excellent location on the river.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The personal touch of the Hosts. they specially cooked a great meal for us.
Location: All main places are at walking distance. the palace which is farest is also at a walking distance.
Had a most comfortable stay. Thanks to Barbara & her Husband who went out of the way to make us comfortable. Would love to come back to Florence and will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Philadelphia, PA

Extremely helpful staff

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, great staff, nice breakfast, and tasty large snacks in the garden/bar area.
Cons: The room was very clean and functional but you wouldn't call it elegant. However, I wasn't expecting elegant for the reasonable price I paid.
Location: The front of the hotel faces the Arno River, so a room facing front would be nice if it can be had. The hotel is only a few minutes from an ATM.
The front desk staff went out of their way to help me solve issues with getting money from an ATM (required a collect call to the States) and with getting a new SIM card for my cell phone (and showing me how it worked afterwards). They were superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Florence during Easter week

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The room size was generous for three adults. Hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. Breakfast offered was very good for the overall price.
Cons: Some of the room furnishings were in need of replacement, a too-soft bed.
Location: Close to Santa Croce, and Uffizi, and the bridge across the Arno to San Minialto. A food ten-fifteen minute walk to other sites.
The Privilege Hotel was adequately located, and a manageable walk to main sites, churches and museums. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Maryland, USA

Nice Florence Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Nothing really
Location: A little way from center of town, but easily walkable to everything
Very helpful and courteous staff; a little standoffish at first, but quickly demonstrated typical Italian hospitality. Hotel is very clean, very comfortable, and within walking distance of most attractions and restaurants in Florence. We plan on returning to Florence for a longer stay, and would definitely stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bhattacharya from Bombay

Pleasing experience.

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: River facing room.
Cons: Interaction with owner
Location: Great.
Well managed hotel. Owner is extremely active. Not many staff members. On checking in at 10.30 am hotel could not assure to give room before 1 pm. So as per the advice of hotel staff, had to go out to see Uffizi and returned at 5 pm. No regret.