Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jane from AZ

Very Convenient Location in Firenze (Florence)

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
First, I was surprised at the location...a small street and located on the 3rd floor of a building of apartments and businesses. There was a lift(elevator), thank goodness. Once up there,the graciousness and helpfulness of Ryanna warmed my heart. My room was very nice, although the view was of the building across the small street...there are some rooms with a view of the River Arno, I think only 7 rooms in total. Also, there were different levels in the room, coming in and to the bathroom, of which to be aware. Although this small hotel is off the main road.it is only a block and a half walk to the Arno River, where the Uffizi Gallery is on the other side, and a view of the Ponte Vecchio which is only about 3 blocks away. The Pitti Palace was about 5 or 6 blocks away, and it was an easy walk to the attractions on the other side of the Ponte Vecchio, like the Duomo and the wild Boar statue. This hotel is a perfect location in Firenze, just don't be surprised like I was when the taxi pulls up in front of the building that looks nothing like a hotel. I definitely recommend it and would stay there again. Thank you, Ryanna, for all your kindness, help (she speaks English, too), and for recommending the TrattorioBordino, a great little restaurant about a block and a half away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hard to find but great lication

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Wotif
Tricky to find but very close to ponte vecchio - very noisy at night. Had to pay more for parking than advised and pay to hold luggage for a couple of hours. Have to pay to use the air conditioning in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john from Salem, OR

A real find in Firenza.

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fun, funky neighborhood, but right off the Ponte Vecchio! On a minor side street barely in sight of the Arno, I found parking directly in front. There is a lift. The hostess is very helpful, even suggesting a terrific restaurant only about 60 meters from her door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

The information is false extra fee

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Take it off from expedia
The parking was 35 euros and the a/c 10 euros extra, is call a b&b but there isnt breakfast too noisy and the staff is rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.

truly not as represented.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
I have very few things positive to say. Over the course of my 14 days in Italy, this accommodation was the only disappointment. Check in times and check out times and bed size were misrepresented as was amenities. There is no staff except a person who shows up when it suits them. It is not a hotel room but a room rental that is not worth the money you pay. There is absolutely no flexibility and I was glad that I only had the room for one day. I would say more but it will only be more negative and if you don't get the picture by now then good luck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

good location.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: location.
Cons: cleanness, free air conditioning, explain more about the reality of the rooms on Expedia
Location: very near to restaurants, shopping and attractions- historical places.
good location, you have to pay for the air conditioning and parking, small rooms, smaller bathrooms, not for big-heavy people or seniors. noisy
3 out of 5
by Dave from Hollywood

Get central location

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Initial reception not good, had to move room during stay, but was an improvement. The location is superb, but the advertising photo is deceptive. The river view is only from some rooms but that is to be expected. The property is on a corner a road back from the river with a very limited view. But don't be put off, the location is brilliant, with the owner making up for the poor reception
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location only

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I spent one night in Florence before heading on a road trip through Tuscany. We searched for hotels with Free Parking - Hotels.com claimed this hotel had free parking when it did not. There is a garage around the corner with a "special" - $25 for over night parking. Pros: Location. You are a 5 min walk into the heart of Florence. Cons: Everything is extra. They charge you additional for Air Conditioning (also not mentioned in the description). There are no soap/shower products as claimed, only one small packet of shampoo. It is very noisy - we had to have the window open and there is a lot of street noise. The hotel is very hard to find - it is around the corner in a very small street with just a placard on the door. It is more of an apartment building than a hotel. Overall, the stay was fine. The room was clean and aside from no AC in the 80 degree weather, comfortable. Consider this hotel for location only.
4 out of 5
by Marisa from Panama

Good Choice

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room we had was smaller than expected and we are a very tall couple so it felt cramped but Riana's attention and tips were so personal and great that it made up for everything!!! We were so near to Ponte Vechio and without paying high crazy fees!!!