Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great if you have a pet.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Everyone at Hotel was friendly and pleasant from the time we arrived. Breakfast was great and staff was accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Had problems getting on the internet. Motel has a special number to call for assistance. The tech was cordial and quickly solved my problem. Unfortunately, he was difficult to understand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Dioni S. Harrison, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing this Quality Inn & Suites while in the Florence area. I am happy the tech was able to help you gain access to the internet. I do hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Thank You, Dioni S. Harrison A.G.M
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence,S.C.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Convenient to the highway, restaurants and gad stations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Dioni S. Harrison, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again. Thank You, Dioni S. Harrison A.G.M
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from floremce sc

Needed a pet friendly place to stay

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Overall it was good. There are places to eat close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but poor reception

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Location convenient to highway
Cons: Reception
The desk clerk that checked me in had absolutely no personality. Never asked me a single question handed me my room key told me where to initial and sign told me where my room was. Period no smile no have a nice evening nothing. That is not what I consider hospitality. She does not belong as the face of this hotel. Too bad because there are a lot of people looking for jobs that could do a lot better job than that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: very rude staff
very rude and unpleasant staff. The condition of the room was poor and smelled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Stayed one night with a pet.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Price, breakfast was a little skimpy!
Location: Good area with local restaurants.
Accommodations were acceptable. Front desk manager was cold and not friendly but not rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near I-20 and I-95

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Our heating broke in the night so we were freezing all night, room wasn’t well kept up, and there were not many options for breakfast in the morning, nor tables to sit at to eat our breakfast. The five tables were already taken. And when we tried sleeping in, the cleaning crew were really loud outside our door as they cleaned at 7am
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate was not aware of Hilton Gsrden innavto

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Poor check in procedure ! They suddenly added a pet fee which was not discussed before
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the Villages, FL

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and comfortable beds.lots of stores nearby along with restaurants
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants
Our stay was very nice. Quality Inn in Florence, SC was very clean and the King size bed was most comfortable. Best of all it was very very clean and we had a pet with us and there was no smell from other dogs that stayed in the room. Will use this hotel on our return back to Florida.