Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Only bad thing was construction next door
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence Alabama

Horrible Experience

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
credit card charged over $700. Trying to fix a problem they charged the card each time. These charges are pending. Credit card company made aware. still and inconvenience. Front desk seemed to not have a clue as to what they were doing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EASTERN SHORE,ALABAMA

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF
Cons: TELL THEM NOT TO PUT TOO MUCH WATER IN THE ORANGE JUICE
Location: THEY WERE TEARING DOWN A OLD SHOPPING MALL NEXT DOOR
THE BED WAS LITTLE TO HARD,BUT IVE HAD TO SLEEP SIDE WAYS IN THE BED TO GO TO SLEEP OTHER THEN THAT ALL WAS GOOD.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I would rate this place better but my issue is that I had paid online before my arrival. Once I left I was charged a second time. This would not have been a big issue but I have talked to several people about reversal of the charge and after 10 days I have yet to be reimbursed. For this reason alone, I will not stay at this place again
4 out of 5
by David from Lafayette

Good bussiness choice

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was great place to stay while on business trip. The option of 2 queen beds is well worth the difference over the t2 double beds. GF could relax and swim and walk to a couple local dining places while I was out. Night staff has a little to be desired as far as helpfulness but the day staff was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, Texas

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: close to eaters and shopping.
Cons: more help to tend to small things that need attention.
Location: fishing, golfing, boating & entertainment.
very affordable for all of our relatives. staff was very helpful. mr conner was the best.
3 out of 5
by Justin from Bossier City

Not the best

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a bit run down. Could use some maintenance. Overall, it wasn't that bad. Wouldn't be a place I'd choose to stay if I'm on vacation, but works well for one night while traveling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was nice. Good restaurants close by. Walmart across the road. Breakfast had hot items, eggs, biscuit and gravy. Only real complaint, a lot of the doors needed new closers installed. Doors slamming from rooms nearby. Also it has a flat panel tv but the cable is analog, not very clear picture for a flat screen. Beds were comfy. Nice to have fridge and microwave.
3 out of 5
by Dylan from Clinton, il

Not the best.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel wasn't the nicest and we definitely felt like we overpaid for what we received. Our room was once left open after housekeeping. Our shower head was coming out of the wall and the back door to the building was broken and insecure. We also had requested we had a plug in for our boat outside of our room, but they gave the outlet to someone else after we requested it when making the reservation and also about 2 hours before check in.