Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

An Oasis in the Desert

Posted May 16, 2017
This charming place is truly an oasis in the desert. The wonderful courtyard is graced with a fantastic array of plants and trees, and a beautiful fountain. This was my second visit, and I stayed in the Clementine Suite both times -- tastefully decorated with a perfect blend of modern amenities and remnants of historic Arizona. I especially love the thick adobe walls and the colorful tile work in the shower and dressing area. I'll definitely stay here again the next time I visit Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southwest style

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Adorable and so peaceful with beautifully landscaped property. Perfect peaceful get away for the people of the Phoenix metro area. Very clean and well kept. Only draw back is limited amenities so plan to pack snacks and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from san diego

pleasant surprise hidden in desert

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Cons: restaurants are a ways away.
this is the 4th or 5th year I have stayed here in these modernized adobe casitas with pleasant furnishings in a rather unimpressive desert. helpful ,friendly staff. very nice for a short low key stay. limited facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

So Quaint and romantic

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Not your typical hotel. More private, very pretty
Cons: It's perfect!
This hotel is in the middle of the desert but you wouldn't know it when you are sitting in their courtyard full of flowers with the water fountain flowing... We were in town for a wedding and will definitely be back. Very clean and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Lovely hotel in Florence

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
We cannot speak highly enough of this quaint hotel in Florence! Tasteful room with lovely decor, comfortable bed but even better is the courtyard setting right outside. We only stayed overnight en route to Tuscan but think that anyone would enjoy this lovely little spot.
5 out of 5
by Katrina

So love this quaint hideaway

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
This was our third stay in the last 6 weeks. So very relaxing, comfortable and quaint. It was a short drive to the Renaissance festival, and not far from Mesa where we shop and play and then come back and relax in total peace and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and clean

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Every one there was kind and on there game. Well done.
5 out of 5
by Katrina

Peace and tranquility

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet and very quaint. Beautiful scenery and wonderful area around the pool and hot tub. We have visited 2 times in the last month and just made reservations for this weekend too. A great getaway.
5 out of 5
by jamie

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very unexpected especially for the area! Loved the bed and quietness... Slept amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Super clean and beautiful. More than I wanted to spend but there aren't many nice places to stay in Florence. I didn't realize breakfast wasn't included in rooms with kitchenettes which was disappointing.