Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short overnight stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Not a bad for a short overnight stay, but would not recommend for anything longer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lucas

horrible

Posted Apr 2, 2017
My son and was bitten by bed bugs though the night. I went to the office and told them twice once at 3am and then at 8. The manager was not available and have not called me. I wanted to leave but had no hotels in the area or nearby available. This was truly one of the worst experiences I've had in Florence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, South Carolina

Hotel conveniently located.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The hotel was a 5 minute walk from the Civic Center, and the farthest you would have to walk for food would be 10 to 15 minutes. The shopping was also within the same range. friendly staff, clean rooms, and just off of Highway 95, only 10 minutes from downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not nice at all!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
When I walked in the door I noticed the floor & carpet was dirty. I asked the cleaning lady for a broom! The actual room does not look like the pictures....! The bed & pillows were very hard! The fan was hanging out in the bathroom. I'm glad I only had to be there for 1 night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I was checked in a room was not ready. Then moved to another room that was ready, but in the morning when I was up saw roach walking on the alarm clock bear my bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On, Canada

avoid check-in clerk at night!!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: close to the I-95
Cons: bathroon cleanliness
Location: mall, gas station, restaurants
1. When we arrived to check-in, the rude woman at the desk forced me to pay for the room again even though we had prepaid thru expedia. Even after showing her my confirmation, she refused to acknowledge it and asked me to pay cash. The other clerk next to her didn't say anything. Everything was fixed the next day by the daytime desk clerk. 2. When we got our hotel room, the cleaning staff had left a huge bag of trash in front of our door. Another guest saw that and commented "Wow! That's a great way to welcome their guests!" 3. BEWARE OF THE SCAM OF HAVING TO PAY TWICE!!!! If you look at other reviews, that clerk has done it to them also...she should get fired!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to plenty of choices to eat and shop.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
A week stay to sleep was all we needed. It could've used more of the southern hospitality I am use to but overall its was an ok stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, SC

Great stay during a stressful time!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I had just moved to Florence about three weeks ago from Columbia, Missouri. We arrived thinking we had a place lined up to move into, which turned out to be a scam. We were terrified and had to frantically start looking for a place to move into. The first two nights we were there I booked on expedia and the staff was super helpful, letting us keep our uhaul parked in the back while we drove around town all day for three or four days searching for housing and also givin us local recommendations for people who could help us. The third day, the manager was at the desk when we checked out and finding out our situation, he told us that if we needed another room to have the front desk call his personal number and he would help us out! Well, we did end up needing another night so they called him and he gave us a discount on our third night. I was so pleased with the hospitality of this staff that I would definitely recommend them to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Room was very clean, and bed was very comfortable. Nice, updated room!! Will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to I-95.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Close to I-95
Cons: Appropriate number of towels and wash cloths. A hairdryer would be nice. The stairs going to second floor are worn, they were wet and I slipped.
Location: Florence, SC
We like staying at Red Roof Inn because they allow pets. However, this time we were told there was a pet limit AFTER we made our reservation. Also, the condition of this particular facility could use some improving.