Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plain

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We did not feel safe. Several car loads of "shady people" who were not staying in the hotel were there both nights,very loud until about 3 am.someone pulled on our door handle and knocked on the window. Car alarms being set off all night. Ice machine closest to my room did not work both days. No amenities. I would never stay here again or Ever recommend it. I wish I could get my money back!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, SC

A place to sleep & nothing else

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Small room & room not cleaned thoroughly especially under the bed. I requested the safe to be open but they did not open it because they said the key is locked in the Manager's office & the Manager is not around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty, and we got a new room and it was dirty as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, quiet, clean

Posted May 20, 2016
only bummer was very strong cigarette smell. mentioned to staff and was told they would look at who was there before. that's not exactly helpful to the current occupant - and I was there for 5 days. Tried all kinds of smoke rid stuff and in the end, got home and everything stinks of cigarettes. I would stay again, as the staff was friendly, price is right and overall is ok BUT i would check the room first.
3 out of 5
by jhonnatan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Titusville, FL

Great Motel for Relaxation!

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Room and staff.
Cons: Great motel.....keep up the good work!
Location: Plenty of areas to visit. Close to Florence and surrounding areas.
Nice motel for business or pleasure. Clean, comfortable bed and great customer service.
4 out of 5
by Carl from Chas. S. C.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great
3 out of 5
by Javone from Virginia

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was good, the room could use more than one trashcan though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Gives you the basics, that's all

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Amenities. For the price, I expected more than free coffee.
Location: N/a
We needed a pet friendly facility in Florence and this fit the bill. However, for a few dollars more, we could have stayed at a much nicer place. I won't make that mistake again.
2 out of 5
by Susan from Casco

Never Again!

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed! We stayed another occasion, in a superior room, which was fine. This time we were in a standard king that was tiny with a noisy AC unit. It was also dirty. We typically stay in Florence twice a year on our way to/from Florida and will never stay here again.