Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by SERGIO from São Paulo

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Grande dificuldade para quem chega de carro em função da localização central do hotel, fica em uma rua onde o acesso é restrito a pedestres durante o dia. Péssima impressão da entrada em função do cheiro de esgoto e poeira em tudo; completamente diferente dos quartos, sem cheiro ruim, limpos e confortáveis, frigobar. Algo que me surpreendeu foi uma folha na pasta de recomendações do quarto com as orientações para 4 supermercados na região pra quem quer comer algo mais simples no quarto a noite ou no café da manhã, mas atenção, os supermercados fecham as 20h. Portanto, programe-se. Localização excepcional, próximo a quase tudo que existe de mais importante na cidade. Recomendo para todos que querem um lugar limpo, confortável e perto de tudo.
4 out of 5
by sue jung from korea

relais campanile 호텔

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
조토의종탑에서 5분거리에 있어서 모든 관광지에서 가깝고 다니기 편해요 호텔에 들어서면 냄새가 불괘한데 금방 느끼지 못해요. 짐을 들고 3층까지 올라가야해요. 청소상태도 깨끗하고, 방도 넓고,조용해요. 가방 늦게까지 보관해 주셔요^^~
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Beautifully located near the Duomo.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Location! Location! Location! And ambience that says "This is Florence!" And Ciara and Simone made it even more special.
Cons: I mentioned the stairs, but the stairs are a part of the ambience of the building, just like the stairs in the Tower of Pisa are part of its ambience.
Location: A block from the Duomo, about two and a half blocks from the Academia and Michelangelo's David, the Medici Palace. Great restaurants and gelato!
The stairs were a bit daunting for elderly guests. However, Ciara and Simone were most gracious in helping us with our luggage, getting around Florence, and always ready with a fresh cup of espresso. The room said "late 19th century Italian", and the bathroom was 21st century spic and span. Ciara was delightful, spoke excellent English, and she made us feel most welcome to the Hotel and to Florence! We would not hestitate to recommend this place to family and friends, and we would love to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pleasant, centrally location Florence

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to all major tourist sites.
Cons: Negatives: bath linens are changed only every three days, this needs to be changed to daily.
Much can be cited in reviews about a hotel’s location, room & amenities, however it is the hotel’s staff that make the visit welcoming. The staff at Relais Campanile is genuinely warm, friendly and welcoming. Positives: an 8-minute walk from the train station; located on a quite pedestrian-only street; walking distance to all major tourist sites (no need for public transport); in-room safe; generous breakfast offerings, served in the room; good WiFi connection.
4 out of 5
by albert from Barcelona

Perfectamente situado

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Ubicacion perfecta
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for the Dumo with plenty of bars/restaurants etc within walking distance. 10 mins walk from train station. room large and bed good but let down by the cleanliness of the shower room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The hotel was ok, it just never felt clean. Toe nails on the floor when we arrived, the towels smelled dirty. Also, when room service came to "clean" our room, they only made the bed and obviously pilfered through our things. No clean towels and didn't take out the trash. Although that left us with a mostly negative feeling, the staff was always helpful and did answer any questions we had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qatar

Close to dumo

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Location: Duomo and academic museum is 2 minutes away
It's basically a small hotel, but the staff are the best for such a small hotel. We asked for breakfast at 7 while they serve starting at 8 and Bang on 7 we had delivered it to our room. There is no staff at the hotel 24/7 but you are give a set of keys to the whole building.
4 out of 5
by Rafael Simão from Petrópolis, Brasil

Oótima localização

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
Boa estadia. Excelente recepção. A localização é muito perto do vaporeto e dos principais pontos turisticos. Se tiver muita bagagem, melhor pegar taxi (da estaçõa até o hotel são uns 60 Euros), pois tem uma ponte enorme com diversos degraus para ser vencida no caminho entre a parada do vaporeto e a entrada do hotel. O café da manhã é o ponto fraco. Sem frutas, pães ruins, queijo péssimo, sem presunto e todo dia é a mesma coisa. Foi o pior café da Itália. Mas no resto, cumpre o que promete.