Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, right in the centre of Florence. Could not really have asked for more. Definitely an unreserved recommendation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. friendly owner. Only draw back was you had to make your own breakfast and wash up afterwards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievably good

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
I can't start to describe how great the place was. Location is right in the heart of the old city, close to Duomo and Plaza Dela Republica, 100 meters. There are 2 sets of soundproof windows, that completely block the noise. The receptionist was extremely kind and she did more that I expected her to do - she turned the heating on in the whole hotel and gave a heater only because I mentioned that I was slightly sick. The price, which is extremely modest for this kind of quality, included free snacks at dining room that is possible to use 24 hours. The owner Francesa was extremely kind as well. The place is impeccably clean. This is the first time during my trip that I leave a raving review. Thank you guys, I have limited time in Florecne and you made it really great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to old city

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
A little tough to find, as it is in the pedestrian only part of town, but taxis can get 1/2 block away. Wonderful front desk personnel, kitchen and dining table for continental breakfast. Perfect citing for sightseeing in old Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Warm and charming!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful b&b. Couldn't have asked for a more beautiful and accommodating place. Anna and Aimo were very helpful with directions and making sure our needs were met. They even made reservations for us for some of the sites before we arrived! I will stay here again and again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dominique from Houston

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great central location that is walk-able from both sides of the river. The room is spacious and nice size bathroom (especially for European standards). This is NOT a hotel but a guesthouse (renting a room in an apartment and you get a key to come and go). We really enjoyed it, it was clean, nicely decorated, nice atmosphere with a kitchen that you could use at will. No breakfast but some snacks or cereal which was plenty enough for us. Free wifi and small tv. They provided us a SUPER helpful map with the highlights of Florence and good restaurants ideas. This made our stay easy - THANK YOU. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Quaint place near center of Fierenze

Posted May 24, 2016
Really nice and helpful staff, shared kitchen for all guests that even has a coffee pot (this may be the only place in Italy with normal American coffee!), and only a handful of rooms. The downsides are likely prevalent in most nearby hotels: unsteady water temperature in shower, old furniture, and harmless bugs on the ceiling. Being close to the center is super convenient but if you sleep early be aware there are sometimes noisy concerts at night in the plaza below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Close to everywhere

Posted May 15, 2016
Very nice place. Clean and Comfortable room. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful accommodation in perfect location

Posted Nov 13, 2015
This guest house was perfect in every way A beautiful Italian ambiance Making you feel you were living the Italian dream In a great position Staff amazing Making you feel very welcome from arrival to departure Will definitely go back better than All the 5 star hotels we have stayed in