Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Quaint place near center of Fierenze

Posted May 24, 2016
Really nice and helpful staff, shared kitchen for all guests that even has a coffee pot (this may be the only place in Italy with normal American coffee!), and only a handful of rooms. The downsides are likely prevalent in most nearby hotels: unsteady water temperature in shower, old furniture, and harmless bugs on the ceiling. Being close to the center is super convenient but if you sleep early be aware there are sometimes noisy concerts at night in the plaza below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Close to everywhere

Posted May 15, 2016
Very nice place. Clean and Comfortable room. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful accommodation in perfect location

Posted Nov 13, 2015
This guest house was perfect in every way A beautiful Italian ambiance Making you feel you were living the Italian dream In a great position Staff amazing Making you feel very welcome from arrival to departure Will definitely go back better than All the 5 star hotels we have stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennington, NJ

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Located just off of Plaza of the Republic, it is a very central location to walk the entire town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The hotel owners, Anna and Francesca, were very accommodating. They booked our taxis for us numerous times and when we left the hotel for two days and came back, they took care of storing our bags and had them in our new room when we came back. The rooms were very good size and clean. There was no breakfast included in the price of the room. But there was a coffee room that was well stocked with fruit, fruit juice, cereal and sweets for us at all hours. The hotel was also in a very convenient area that was a 5 minute walk to Ponte Vecchio, the Duomo and many nice restaurants. It was a 5 minute taxi ride to the train station and 15 minute taxi ride to the airport. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Close to everything. Staff is very helpful.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Outstanding bed and breakfast. Close to everything. 3 nights. Gelato and restaurants all over within walking distance. Rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodation in the centre of Florence

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This is more like a B&B than a hotel. It's located right in the heart of Florence, less than 100 metres from the Ponte Vecchio, in what effectively is an apartment building. You feel as though you are living as a local when you stay here. The room we had was surprisingly spacious for something that is in the heart of Florence. The location was great because all the major attractions and markets were within a ten minute walk. This allowed us to pop back into the apartment during the day to drop off our shopping, or to have a short break from sightseeing. The only downside was the rather hard bed, although overall it was good value for money given the ideal location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

As nice as staying at a friend's house!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great location. Lovely manager. Had an amazing view from our room. Only place I would stay in Florence from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Close to ufizzi and ponte vecchio

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Great ambience, AC too cold and couldn't control thermostat. Very noisy in the evening as it's over a bar and delivery noisy in the morning. Windows and shutters worked great for the evening noise- not the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location! and staff

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location, location
Location: 5 to 10 minutes walking to the most central attractions.
This hotel location is exceptional. The staff is very nice and helpful. They claim that this is actually not a hotel but the only differences with a hotel is that they don't have a full restaurant (they have a small kitchen with juice, cookies...) and there is no one on staff during the night