Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It was difficult to find the door (due to the small sign and the big restaurant umbrellas.) Warn people that you need to look for the sign on the wall
Location: Location is central. Lots of close restaurants. The Duomo is right around the corner.
We had only one day to see Florence. This location put us close to everything and so it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Good location, but slightly difficult to find. Very nice staff and nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney aus

Great location Would definitely stay there again

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Loved Florence and the hotel was great Basically we slept in the room They are clean but they aren't spacious but it's all you need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It's right around the corner from the Duomo. Couldn't be a better location. The room has some issues, like plugs and fixtures coming off the wall. The place is hundreds of years old and it looks it. The breakfasts were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and very reasonably priced

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The hotel is in a great location just off the duomo square. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Old World Accommodations

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Unpleasant odor in bathroom. Some upkeep on the facility needed.
Location: All major attractions are within easy walking distance.
This bed and breakfast is perfectly located in the middle of the major attractions of Florence--at the edge of the plaza of the Duomo and Baptistry. It is adequately though not overly clean; however, we had an unpleasant smell in our bathroom unless we made sure keep the door open. The internet signal was strong in our room. Breakfast options were good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from toronto, canada

Great location, steps from the Duomo.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel within walking distance to all historic sites.
Cons: Air conditioning.
Met by the owner who was very welcoming and helpful in recommending restaurants, and arranging tours. However, for a B&B, breakfast sparce indeed, toast & coffee may not satisfy those who enjoy a hearty start to the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Steps from The Piazza del Duomo

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location and size. Felt like we were in a Floentine home.
Location: Most of the important sights in Florence are within 15 min. walking distance and only 15 to 20 min. to train station.
Be prepared to carry bags up a steep flight of stairs. The small (4 room) B&B gives a homey feeling. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nat from Montreal, Canada

Nice little hotel in the centre of Florence.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, friendly staff.
Cons: Cleaning services could be a little better - in 5 nights that I stayed there they didn't change my towels!
Location: Duomo, Uffizi gallery, Palazzo Vecchio.
I stayed 5 nights at this small hotel in Florence. This hotel is very small, more like a bed and breakfast, but the location if the hotel was great - just steps away from Duomo (the main cathedral) and close to many other historic sights and museums. I pretty much walked everywhere. The staff was very friendly and they made me feel welcome. My room was a single and it was small, but that's expected in Europe. It had what I needed. Breakfast was included, which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lealivvy from London

B&B was in the centre of Florence next to Duomo

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Location in next to shops, cafes and Duomo, David is 5 min walk, Uffisi is 10 min walk as it Ponte Vecchio
5 min walk down from Central Station in Florence. Had a bar cafe outside the front door which was useful if my friends were ready they could go wait there before we went out. There are four rooms. My friends and I used up 3. Although the view from my room was of a wall this was good as it was quiet in the side alley. The staff were there early in the morning to make breakfast which was lovely to have a proper Italian cappuccino first thing, with croissants, toast and cereal. The room was very comfortable and was cleaned and bed made every day. Wifi was great as it meant I could browse tours (Dark Rome are good) and info on sites before heading out. All in all perfect location and really great B&B. Highly recommended.