Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Good hotel, close to the station and city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

The Hotel Centrale is really central

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The photos of the hotel was nice but to experience it in real life was even more breathtaking. This hotel is about personal service.
Cons: I suggest they offer a kettle with coffee and tea making facilities.
Location: The hotel is quite central and is en route to all the important museums, churches and shops.
Hotel Centrale is a quaint little hotel close to the station and on the route to all the important monuments and churches. They offer a free service to lock your bags before in check time and also when you checked out. Their assistance is endless. Not one room look like the other - each and everyone inspired by a local art work. One get the feeling of being specially treated. My room even had a little view over a bit of buildingd and a church tower - really lovely!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hotel muito bem localizado e funcionários prestativos. O café da manhã foi muito bom e com bastante variedade. Quarto era grande e espaçoso
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hotel muito bem localizado e funcionários prestativos. O café da manhã foi muito bom e com bastante variedade. Quarto era grande e espaçoso
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

perfect location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: location is perfect, staff helpful, hotel well presented. The triple room was a good size.
Lovely hotel, a quaint tiny lift that works just fine. Everything close by, clean safe area plenty of good eating places easy walking distance from the bridge, santa maria novella station, duomo, uffitzi. the reception staff were friendly and helpful and arranged the transfer from the airport. Snacks and coffee when we arrived at 8.00 in the evening which was a nice surprise. We took a kettle, would recommend this. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Truly central hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: The hotel is in walking distance of the train station, Piazza Repubblica, the Accademia, and the Duomo. Taxi and public transportation not needed.
Great hotel in the center of Florence. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Stable wifi. Clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from world traveller

Fabulous stay in central Firenze

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Huge room, had a beautiful view which we asked for. Super welcoming, top drawer staff. We will be back!
Cons: All perfect/ I wouldn't change a thing. They are adding more rooms. Can't wait to see
Location: Totally Central as the name says. 1 min walk from Duomo, Medici Chapel. 8 min walk to Uffizi, 10 mins to Ponte Vecchio. Perfect location for exploring
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Easy Walk from train station, Duomo, Uffizi, etc.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: proximity to important sites, free breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: a little worn, small elevator
Friendly staff with warm welcome and snacks for guests upon check in. Modest clean room with full free breakfast including cappuccinos!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posizione strategica.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Hotel vicino a molti monumenti che vale la pena di visitare, personale cordiale e disponibile. Camera molto rumorosa a causa dei motori dell'aria condizionata / riscaldamento. Un po di manutenzione in più non sarebbe male.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Centrally located, amazing staff, good value

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Duomo, walking, shopping, restaurants
We stayed here for 6 nights in October 2016. Professional, English-proficient staff members were incredibly helpful and went out of their way to meet our needs, whether with food or booking extra nights. Room was so spacious and clean. A friendly reminder that this hotel is super close to the main attractions; our corner ground-level room was right next to the street, so at night it got noisy with pedestrians and occasional sirens. We still slept great. Since we visited in between summer and winter, it was not time yet to turn on the heat, so our room could get chilly at night with the cathedral-height ceilings. The hotel provides several blankets so we didn't feel cold while sleeping. The hotel is an easy 10-minute walk from Firenze SMN train station, within 10 minutes walk to Accademia and the Uffizi. You can see the Duomo from the hotel, so about a 2-minute walk. This is a safe, well-lit area, especially at night, still tucked away from the main streets with many tourists nearby, very close to restaurants, shopping, and pharmacies. Wifi was reliable and fast. Washroom was good. Breakfast had a variety of options: made-to-order eggs and crepes, along with made-to-order coffee and fresh juice. Food was standard continental fare: meats, cheeses, vegetables, cereals, breads, pastries, yogurt, great fruits, gluten-free packaged items and soy milk were major pluses!