Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Disappointing

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The only good thing about this hotel is the garden in the back. Other than that, I really can't say anything positive. The staff is only available during limited hours which became a huge inconvenience. Our room was terrible. The furniture was falling apart, there were questionable stains all over the bedding and curtains, and many insects in the room. Due to the number of mosquitos in the room, we woke up the next morning covered in mosquito bites. We informed the woman at the front desk and she was completely aloof and unapologetic. The breakfast also left much to be desired. There was no fresh coffee, only an automated dispenser that was not functioning properly. In addition, the staff failed to replenish the empty plates at the buffet, leaving the options very limited. Basically just toast, stale croissants and warm yogurt. And it should be noted that the shower is extremely small and uncomfortable- even for Italian standards. Needless to say, we were very disappointed with our stay and will not be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Great Place

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Overall this a great place and would likely stay here again. Room was really large and nicely done. The staff was extremely nice and helpful and made great recommendations for things to see and especially dining recommendations. The only draw back would have been that the pleasant looking courtyard was under construction, so that was kind of a bummer and a large part of why I booked the place. would have been nice to know it was going to be under renovation during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really lovely hotel. Will be staying again!

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Lovely place. Large air conditioned room, comfortable beds, 10 min walk to the heart of the city. The garden is a lovely relaxing feature too - somewhere to sit and relax in a busy city. Staff were so helpful and couldn't spend enough time making our trip perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SouthYorkshire

Nicest hotel I've stayed in for a while

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We were welcomed by the owner and he was a very jolly man. He introduced himself and gave us some information about the hotel and the local area in general. He took us up to our room and showed us around it. It was very clean and everything you needed was in there. He advised us to relax in our room and unpack and when we were ready then to go back and see him and he would give us a map and all the places we should see. When we went back down his wife was at the reception and she was very nice too. Gave us the map and circled all the places to visit. The next morning we were greeted in the breakfast room with a very jolly good morning. There was a lovely spread of meat, cheese, yoghurts, fresh fruit, cake, toaster, coffee machine, biscuits and croissants. Every time we passed the reception we were always greeted with a good morning or good evening. I would definately stay here without a second thought. It is such as lovely hotel with very pleasant owners, thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cliviger Uk

Lovely hotel great location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Stayed here for 6 nights in room 11 whilst in Florence for a wedding. There is nothing to fault with this hotel. Not in the centre of Florence but within easy walking distance. Enjoyed the breakfast in the garden area. All the staff were friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth W.Australia

Nice place.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Nice place with gardens and friendly staff. A little out from the center of Firenze but comfortable. They did provide bicycles but only found this out on the last day.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Friendly & warm welcome

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Lovely rooms which were complemented by the helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie & Liam from Calgary, Alberta

Beautiful Florence Stay

Posted May 27, 2014
The accommodation was perfect, the room was spacious and the courtyard was a perfect little place to have breakfast! The breakfast options were plentiful compared to some other accommodations and we were greeted warmly upon arrival with recommendations within the city that were all amazing! I'm sure they must have been able to speak about 5 languages at the front desk, it was truly impressive! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from victoria, canada

Great hotel close to town

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: A short walk to the duomo.
The hotel was great, just as shown on website. A short 15 minute walk to Duomo. The hotel staff were wonderful, very helpful and friendly. The tomato and mozzarella salad for breakfast was a nice addition. The garden in the back was a lovely place to relax. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Had a fantastic stay, the hotel staff were fantastic, full of local knowledge and so so friendly. I would happily stay there again as recommend it to anyone. Solid location, 15 minutes walk into the centre but 30 minutes to the river bank. Can be abit far at night for eating out so taxis are advisable but they are quite cheap so it's not an issue. Also breakfast could be abit better, lots of crosaints but not much else, Overall great hotel! 4 stars