Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall ,England

Old fashioned splendour

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff very friendly , helpful and professional.
Cons: Overpowering musk in lobby. Overpriced breakfasts. Poor bed linen , over starched sack like sheets, prison quality pillows and pushed together beds.
Location: Good location.
Got an unexpected upgrade as the hotel was very quiet .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel is very old. Plus the hotel location is far from city center. For GCC citizens I recommend the city to be visited for one day only
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nantucket, Ma

Great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great location, walking distance to the Duomo , but also very quiet. The interior is amazing and the rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous and Luxurious Hotel - Service First!

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing. Incredible customer service and very luxurious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again and soon I hope.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the hotel. They take great care of you, so nice. The breakfast is the best too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Some rooms need renovation but overall, this hotel is an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chester UK

Fabulous and stylish hotel in Florence

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The hotel is in walking distance of all of the major sights in Florence
We all loved this hotel. We were a party of 4, in a double and a twin room. Note that we had to request a twin as the online booking did not offer a twin as an option. Understandable once we realized the only available twin was a suite. And what a fabulous suite! Reception is up a sweeping, monumental staircase and we were checked in with an offer of a glass of prosecco in the fabulous Music Room. Watch for that if you have mobility problems... the lift is inconvenient and clunky. It's obviously not the cheapest hotel in Florence, but despite the price tag, I would say it was really good value for money. I've stayed in less spectacular Relais & Chateaux hotels and been charged more! The staff were all fantastic and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Very central to Florence.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: As above. Room was quiet and a decent size with a decent view.
Cons: TV channels were limited to news only. More comfortable easy chairs/sofa in room.
Location: Centre of Florence.
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Marco Del Lama, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment on Expedia. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully you future plans will bring you again to Florence very soon. Arrivederci, a presto. Marco Del Lama Hotel Manager Relais Santa Croce, Firenze
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for the price and within easy access

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Old building with lots of character unusual set up for reception on first floor but very welcoming . Hotel itself in average residential area Was told very good restaurant downstairs but fully booked months in advance and when I wanted to go a Coffe restaurant claimed they are different company and hotel guests don't get automatic access although in the same building . so don't count on it unless you book in advance !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Marco Del Lama, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for the high score given to us. We are all very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon again. Arrivederci, a presto. Marco Del Lama Hotel Manager Relais Santa Croce, Firenze
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Hotel doesn't deserve to be a Relais Chatea

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything starting with the Restaurant at the entrance of the property which is not part of the hotel, they have a horrible attitude.
Location: Good
The trip was good but the Hotel mediocre, the refrigerator did not work, the TV was not working well, WiFi doesn't work, restaurants in hotel expensive and mediocre, parking is a ripoff, they only put 2 little bottles of water and then they charge you for more if you ask for more given that it was so hot in Florence. I forgot some clothing in the room, I had to call them and literally beg them to look for them, then when they found them I asked them to please send then FDX or DHL but they insisted on a local Company that will contact me to make arrangements, I AM STILL WAITING. I could go on, but I think the is enough.