Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and magical

Posted Dec 7, 2016
This was such a wonderful hotel. The location is superb, the staff was always available and helpful. Breakfast was amazing including the cappacino . If you can get a reservation here do it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location off main square

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: The showers could be updated - they are not very powerful and not adjustable
Location: Museums; galleries; walking along the river or up the hill; restaurants and shopping
First visit to Florence and this hotel is in the perfect location - central, right by the Uffizi yet quiet. Lots of stairs and tony corridors in the hotel but a lift to all floors; delightful and very helpful staff; good continental breakfast and all in all to be recommended. Rooms and bathrooms clean and simple; plenty of hot water; good wifi; comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly helpful staff.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
The hotel is very central, easy walking distance to many sites, several cafes and restaurants close to the hotel, would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
This Is my favorite and my second time staying at this great hotel. Although we were right on the main plaza and centrally located to almost all the sights, I did not like our room in the hotel annex. Had to take narrow steep stairs up and down each day and walk outside to main hotel for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotelk

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice and well located hotel. Though the fixtures in rhe bathroom are showing their age everything works and the water pressure and temperature are consistent. I will stay here the next time I'm in Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Can't wait to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The best part of this hotel is how central it is and close to all the main attractions, walking out of the hotel you're in the Piazza Della Signora.
Cons: The WiFi drooped out occasionally but we managed to persist and get our messages and mails etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

Awesome location perfect to see Florence

Posted Oct 1, 2016
We arrived all of our needs were met the room was clean and daily sheets and towels complete room cleaning. The staff were helpful and gracious Relais made our stay perfect We couldn't have been happier
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Florence

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful location right on main square beside Uffizi. Concierge excellent in recommending restaurants. Too bad city was excavating the sidewalk in front, but cant blame hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel provides quiet stay in the heart of

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Winding cobblestone alleys and winding staircases may not be easy but this is a quiet, charming and beautiful spot right next to the Uffizi. Terrific staff. Comfortable accommodation. Breakfast room adjoining lounge with fantastic view.