Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, Texas

Florence's Hidden Gem

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location and room cleanliness.
Cons: None
Location: Walking distance to all historical sites and restaurants
Well appointed B&B with six beautifully decorated rooms.and spacious accommodations located in a quiet neighborhood yet walking distance to all strategic sites. The owner takes pride in the B&B and attends to each guest as they are unique. The villa is more than 100 years old but well kept. The rooms are spacious with high ceilings and look like the photos on its website. We were pleased with its service and was the best of all accommodations we had in Italy. A special thanks to Florina for making breakfast and lovely conversation each morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than B&B

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Very nice hotel. Good location, very nice and clean rooms. Good service and nuce staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verdadeiramente magnífico

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente!!! Verdadeiramente belo o hotel. Atendimento de primeira qualidade, café da manhã gostoso e com uma decoração muito linda!!!! Amamos.
5 out of 5
by Sook Fun from Singapore

Beautiful villa with personalised service

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Relais Villa Antea is a family-run B&B with six beautifully decorated rooms. The owner takes pride in the B&B and tries its best to make our stay comfortable. The villa is more than 100 years old but well kept. The rooms are spacious and look like the photos on its website. The host attended to our emails enquiries promptly and assisted us in making restaurant reservations. We are pleased with its service. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is outside of Florence city and it is about 15 minute walk to the historic city. This is one of the reasons we chose the location as we rented a car and couldn't park in the restricted zone within the historic area.
5 out of 5
by Alessia from vignanello

villa antea

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
hotel veramente accogliente e confortevole, camere molto belle
5 out of 5
by Shweta from Auckland

Old villa charm

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful old villa charm with modern amenities. Perfect. Very clean. Friendly service. Biggest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Quiet enjoyment

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The bed and bath were the best we ever encountered in Europe. The owner, Delitta, on arrival provided us maps and all the necessary information.
The staff/owners paid attention to every detail, and were so accommodating down to the smallest detail. Our return flight to the US required us to leave at 5AM. The staff arranged the night before for a taxi to be at the door and also prepared a breakfast basket for us.
5 out of 5
by Francesca from Dublin

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
A really lovely small hotel. Staff very welcoming and kind. A beautiful and elegant villa. Only fifteen walk to hustle and bustle of main tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Bed and Breakfast in Italy

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Wotif
Just read the reviews below and you will understand how fantastic this place is. Honestly if you are going to Florence, don't be a fool, make sure you stay here - you will regret not.
4 out of 5
by Karin Kelly from Fort Worth, Texas

Spend a Few Nights at Dileta's Family Villa

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived by car, Dileta, the owner of this B & B Italian-style, was right there to make us feel at home and give us tips to see the city. It's located close to the bus route and about a 20 minute walk from the central point in Florence. Parking is good because Villa Antea provides a few spaces for customers and that's a huge help. Breakfast was lovely -- food as well as the dining room. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom in our room -- huge! Overall, a delightful stay with a very warm and welcoming host, Dileta!