Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful converted family villa short walk from Duomo and central Florence. Really outstanding wecome and service. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for a stay in Florence

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This was our first time away from our children for years and could not have asked for a better place to stay. The Villa has a very romantic atmosphere and has the feel of a 5 star Hotel and not a B and B. We enjoyed the fact that it was not in the centre of Florence and was only a 15 minute walk to the main attractions. Would we go back? YES
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Florence

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Phenomenal place. The hotel was clean and decorated very well. Our room was beautiful. The restroom was amazing and the breakfast was in this magnificent dining room. The hotel is in great part of town. I highly recommend this place for your stay in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, Texas

Florence's Hidden Gem

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location and room cleanliness.
Cons: None
Location: Walking distance to all historical sites and restaurants
Well appointed B&B with six beautifully decorated rooms.and spacious accommodations located in a quiet neighborhood yet walking distance to all strategic sites. The owner takes pride in the B&B and attends to each guest as they are unique. The villa is more than 100 years old but well kept. The rooms are spacious with high ceilings and look like the photos on its website. We were pleased with its service and was the best of all accommodations we had in Italy. A special thanks to Florina for making breakfast and lovely conversation each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than B&B

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Very nice hotel. Good location, very nice and clean rooms. Good service and nuce staff
5 out of 5
by Sook Fun from Singapore

Beautiful villa with personalised service

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Relais Villa Antea is a family-run B&B with six beautifully decorated rooms. The owner takes pride in the B&B and tries its best to make our stay comfortable. The villa is more than 100 years old but well kept. The rooms are spacious and look like the photos on its website. The host attended to our emails enquiries promptly and assisted us in making restaurant reservations. We are pleased with its service. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is outside of Florence city and it is about 15 minute walk to the historic city. This is one of the reasons we chose the location as we rented a car and couldn't park in the restricted zone within the historic area.
5 out of 5
by Shweta from Auckland

Old villa charm

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful old villa charm with modern amenities. Perfect. Very clean. Friendly service. Biggest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Quiet enjoyment

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The bed and bath were the best we ever encountered in Europe. The owner, Delitta, on arrival provided us maps and all the necessary information.
The staff/owners paid attention to every detail, and were so accommodating down to the smallest detail. Our return flight to the US required us to leave at 5AM. The staff arranged the night before for a taxi to be at the door and also prepared a breakfast basket for us.
5 out of 5
by Francesca from Dublin

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
A really lovely small hotel. Staff very welcoming and kind. A beautiful and elegant villa. Only fifteen walk to hustle and bustle of main tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Bed and Breakfast in Italy

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Wotif
Just read the reviews below and you will understand how fantastic this place is. Honestly if you are going to Florence, don't be a fool, make sure you stay here - you will regret not.