Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel in the centre of Florence

Posted May 30, 2016
Amazing place to stay in Florence. Within 10 minute walking distance to the Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, SMN Station and the Uffizi. I would stay again the next time I am in Florence!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york city

Surprisingly put together, great location

Posted May 29, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised at both the location of the property, which is within (not near) Piazza Della Repubblica, and at the degree to which it is put together in terms of cleanliness, lack of decrepitude, spaciousness, and quiet for the money I spent. I've stayed in Florence five other times and my stay was for one night as a holdover to an apartment I took. I stayed in not the studio but the one with living space. A negative is the check-in, a 3-4 block walk after I dropped my bag, to their main office. In the end I felt it worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Charming hotel in perfect location

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet
Cons: Note coming in that there is not daily maid service so you do not toss your towels in the floor and then need clean ones (they charge extra for that)
Location: Right off the quiet Piazza del Republicca you can walk to the trains and every place else, Lots of dining options in the area as well.
Not only was this hotel perfectly located in the old section of Florence on the Piazza, it was quiet. We liked the room so much we cancelled our overnight hotel in another town to stay here an extra night and do a day trip instead. Walking distance to everything you would want to see, the room includes a small kitchen so you can do breakfast in. Hot water and good water pressure an a lift made this a comfortable stay. This is an apartment hotel do not expect daily maid service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
The hotel is in a good location. The room is large with kitchen and a pull out sofa bed in addition to a queen bed. Staff friendly and helpful. Elevator a bit cramp with all the luggage but manageable. AC functional and bathroom ok. Safe in room and neighborhood appears save. Restaurants right outside around the plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This apartment style hotel is prime location for tourism! You look out side your window the the plaza where there are many people and live music. That being said at night in can be a bit noisy but easily avoidable by closing the windows. The only downfall is that the concierge is a 5 min walk from the hotel and you must pay around 10 euros a day for wifi. Other than that it was a great hotel, large room, and you get more than what you pay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, florida

Great location , terrible service , t

Posted Jun 26, 2015
You have to pay extra for towels, front desk is not on premises .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Great location except there is no free wifi.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Free wifi should be included and the office should be in the hotel itself for the keys to be handed there.
Location: it's in the piazza itself and shops abound. Food and drinks are plentiful around.
Very ideal location. It's near the duomo, shops, bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Great location. Near restaurants and shopping.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Big rooms and perfect location
Cons: Renovations are still ongoing so it should be perfect after. reception should be in the hotel itself.
Location: it's in the piazza Republica, walking distance to termini. Eat, drink and shop. Many tourist areas nearby
We are a group of 8 and at first the receptionist was booking us at different apartments. After explaining that we want to be together in one hotel, she readily found a way to put us all together in one floor of the same hotel. Great customer satisfaction and attention. Will definitely come back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad accommodation I have ever stayed

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: I dislike this place
Cons: Water pressure, water temperature, having its own reception, don't cheat visitor it is a 4 star hotel!!
- I don't understand this place can have a high ranking among Florence. This place claim herself is so-called "4-star" and you've to pay "4-star" local tax. I strongly believe there' is a counterfeit issue. The price of this place is not worth & isn't to be proportional for this ranking!! - This place doesn't have its own reception. So, you've to check-in in another hotel, called "Hotel de Lanzi". It is 4-5 min walking distance. If you don't think it bother you, then chose this place! - No breakfast, the receptionist told me the room has a kitchen, so there is no breakfast! - The main door is electric door, there is no inner lock. Safe? - The two advantage of this accommodation: 1) having a big room & bedroom. If you've more than 2 members and you want to cook. This is a good place for you. But I'm sure you prefer to try the great food in Florence instead of "cook" 2) The location is good since it is near to the Florence Cathedral - I can rate the cleanliness is 65%. Since there's an external wall renovation & the windows in room are all closed, so I can't see any beautiful view & can't feel noisy, as I read the others comment that it is noisy since there are restaurant downstairs - This place is located on 2nd floor only, the building is old, insufficient light, old fashion of elevator (manual open/close door) - I dislike the bathroom bcs it doesn't have hot water, it is warm & sometimes cold & water pressure is very weak!! So, you know what to choice!? Pls trust me!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Nice hotel very central! !!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We loved the location of the hotel but we were a little disappointed that they were renovating the hotel and our room was covered by scaffolding! !! We did not have a view even though our room looked onto the piazza del la Republica. Although we didn't have a view the location was perfect and close to everything!!! We would definitely recommend this hotel and maybe next time we go reno's will be all done:)