Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice apartment, walking distance from everything

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Nice place, very useful (kitchen, living room, big bed room), close to the touristic centre of Florence if you don't mind a few minutes walk. Far off enough from the city centre to be quiet, noisy if the apartment is faicing the street side (people walk by talking loudly, mopeds, car engines...)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

アルノ川沿いのレジデンス

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: レジデンスなのでキッチンがあり自分達の好きな時間に食事がとれる。 大通りに面しているので、友達が迎えに来るのに便利。
Cons: 電子レンジと、湯沸かしポットがあれば良いのとシャワールームがもう少し広いと良いです。
アルノ川に掛かるサン.ニッコロ橋近くにあるレジデンスです。 町中からは少し離れているが、サンタンブロージョ市場、ミケランジェロ広場などに散歩するには最適で又、大通りに面しているため観光バスからの団体客が多いので、日中は少しうるさいです。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai,uae

Deal worth not staying at!

Posted Oct 8, 2015
The hotel is in the end of the main city centre of Florence and lengthy walk from the station and costly cab fare at approx 12-15euro one way. The staff are great and helpful but that where it all ends,the room is horrible and not very relaxing and inviting, the apartment has a old smell of mould, the apartment is pretty old,outdated and furniture is in need of replacing, the bed is like sleeping on a rock to put it that way. I am quite disappointed in the room and will Never stay at this facilities again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not a hotel, but apartments

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location is ok
Cons: This is for sure not a hotel and not a 4 star. In itself it's not an issue, but that is not how it was advertised. For the same money I booked hilton
Location: Florence!!!!
This was sold to me as a mystery deal. 4 start hotel near Duomo. However, when I arrived, it became evident that this is neither a hotel, nor a 4 start. The person checking us in was visibly annoyed with us for no apparent reason other than us getting there around 10pm (remember, I thought it was a hotel). The room is very old and smelled funny. The bed had matters on it that I can feel the ribs of the bed through. Terrible. I opened dispute with Expedia and my credit card company, left the the keys in the room and we left the very first night. We spent no more than 1hr in that room most of it on the phone with expedia. I would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield , VA

Very ample and clean facilities and rooms.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff, amplitude and cleanliness of all facilities
Cons: Cable service is poor. Kitchen menagerie could be improved
Location: It's at waling distance of everything interesting in Florence!
We have had an excellent experience. The location is great.The staff has been extremely helpful , courteous ad always available. The rooms are ample and clean and the beds comfortable. We look forward to stay at San Niccolo' again for our next visit to Florence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poitiers

Bon rapport qualité/prix mais de petit-déjeuner !

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Sa situation; la formule appart-hotel
Cons: Pas de petit-déjeuner contrairement à ce qui nous a été vendu dans la prestation. Manque un micro-ondes
Location: A 10 minutes à pied de l'hyper centre donc accès facile à toutes les viisites
Résidence bien située pour une découverte de Florence, à pied ou en bus. Nous avons réservée, pour 6 nuits, un appartement de 50 M² et tout s'est bien passé. Changement du linge de toilette chaque jour et vidage quotidien des poubelles. La clim est appréciable. Kitchenette agréable mais tout juste assez de couverts et pas d micro-onde. Seul bémol: notre logement donnait côté rue et beaucoup de bruit de circulation et de passage, toute la nuit ! Ne pas oublier le budget de la taxe de séjour à régler EN ESPECES, soit 4 €/jour par personne. Attention, l'utilisation du téléphone de la chambre coûte très chère (8€ pour 5 minutes d'appel auprès de AIR ITALIA en Italie).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice view

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff it so nice, I lost my cell phone in the taxi in the way to the train station and they colect it and send it to Rome
Location: the view is great
It was realy nice the apartment, nice view, and the staff it really frienly
5 out of 5
by Bob And Janet from Minnesota USA

A roof top terrace view of the Arno, Wow!

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, lovely view and plenty of room. The room was well appointed and kitchenette had all we needed for a short stay. Within walking distance to great sights, restaurants and nightlife.
3 out of 5
by Danska from L

Résidence sans ni colo

Posted May 19, 2014
Hôtel prêt du centre historique. Très pratique : petite cuisine, canapé, rangements. On est en sécurité avec la porte blindée :) , le gérant à donne quelques conseils de visite, et à fait l'effort de parler un peu français. Le gros point négatif : c'est très , très mal insonorisé. On a vraiment l'impression de vivre avec les voisins ! Deuxième chose, le ménage n'a pas été fait pendant nos 3 nuits sur place: il faut le demander expressément à la réception apparemment...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour decevant

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
Notre chambre n était pas propre ( cheveux par terre dans salle de bain, poignées tiroir..) L équipement pour un appart hotel est insuffisant ( pas de four ni micro onde juste deux plaques électriques dont seule une toute petite fonctionnait correctement) Pas de place de parking a notre arrivée car il fallait réserver nous dit-on mais la réservation ni le site ne le précisait Nous sommes restés trois jours avec une chambre qui donnait sur le parking et avons pu constater que celui-ci n était pas complet. Mais les gérants préféraient garder des places au cas ou ils auraient une demande et nous qui avions déjà réglé notre séjour devions aller au parking souterrain assez proche mais plus cher ( 20 euros par jour au lieu de 10) Seul point positif de cet hôtel c est sa situation a 15 Mn a pied du centre historique