Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, clean bed and breakfast.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Budget accommodation with good access to the City of Florence. 30 mins walk from the station at a relaxed pace. Great hosts but only there in the morning to clean and serve breakfast. Key safe for access. Basic but plentiful breakfast. Fresh bread would be nice at breakfast. No mosquito nets on the windows, we were badly bitten. So make sure you take a spray with you. Plenty of hot water for showers, noisy electric loo. No night time traffic noise. Overall very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment. For what concern the mosquitos, unfortunately this period was warmer than normal and since there is a garden they are still "live "! However in all the rooms there is a repellent for the mosquitos. We are happy that you have had a nice stay in our B&B.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
There is a very bad smell in the bathroom and something is wrong with the drain, it's noisy. Not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
we are sorry for the inconvenience, you had to tell us and we would handled to check the problems. Since you are anonymous we cannot know in which room you were. Kind regards Donatella and Liliana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Good location, great value for money

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The residence was well located for the station and main tourist sites. The room was very spacious and comfortable and fantastic value for the money. If we return to Florence we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by residenzabetta@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Dear Ceri, thanks for your feed back! Donatella and LIliana
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great B&B. Liked the breakfast in the balcony. The only thing which was an issue was the toilet flush didn't work properly and had to press the flush handle few times. Overall good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thanks for your feedback. we are happy to know that you have had a nice stay in our B&B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and several balconies !

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Liliana was very helpful giving me a lot of informations about the city, how to explore it, bus tips, etc...I had a private balcony with my room and for breakfast, you have several different little tables, some are located inside and some are on a balcony, which is nice !!! I really enjoyed my stay at residenzia Betta !!! Moreover, there is a bus stop just in front of residenzia Betta, it is very convenient !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thanks for your comments, the opinions of our clients are very important for us. kind regards Donatella and Liliana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great city base

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great B&B. Owners were superb, beds really comfortable, and room, although not massive had everything we needed and was spotless. Was walking distance to the city centre and some great restaurants. Buffet breakfast had great choice and was lovely eating out on the balcony. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by residenzabetta@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Dear Elaine, thanks for your comments. We are happy to know that you have had a nice stay in our B&B. Donatella and LIliana
4 out of 5
by Ajit Suhas

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. :) kind regards Donatella and LIliana
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky bathroom, keep away

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was awful smelly as it had a sewer pump in it. Stinky. If this was disclosed, would not have gone there even for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I'm sorry not to know your name also because I would have understood in which room you were and see what kind of problem there was. We are very sorry if there was a bad smell in the bathroom but you could tell us, and we would tried to solve it. Anyhow thanks you for this note and we will try to identify the room and try to solve the problem. Kind regards Donatella and Liliana
4 out of 5
by Chyhryna

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Betta, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we really appreciate it. Donatella and Liliana
5 out of 5
by Cristian

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Betta, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, we are very happy. Your opionion is always very important for us. Donatella and Liliana