Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful stylish hotel in the heart of Florence

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: We like everything, would recommend it and would stay there again.
Cons: We could not find iron and ironing board, I asked the staff and understood that iron is not provided.
Location: Capella Medici, Basilica Santa Maria Del Fiore, Santa Maria Novella and everything in the historical Florence is within walking distance.
We enjoyed this beautiful hotel, which occupies one floor in a historical building (I was told it used to be Baltasar Castiglioni Palace in 15th or 16th century) in the heart of the city. Our rooms was nicely decorated with antique furniture and fresco paintings on the ceilings and the wall, provided with the drinks (various vines, beer, tea) and some snacks, has fridge and security lock box, small TV which we did not use. Breakfast is complimentary and vary good, in a beautiful lobby area. Staff if very friendly, speak English well and were very helpful, recommended good restaurants and ordered taxi to the airport. The hotel in walking distance from the railway station (you will not need taxi unless your suitcases are too big) and in few steps from the famous Capella Medici. There is a little grocery store next door where you can buy some drinks and food much cheaper than in restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thailand

Very nice hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very spacious room, breakfast is very good, centrally located, staff is very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

すべてが最高でした。

Posted Aug 9, 2016
ジュニアスイートを予約しましたが、スイートにアップグレードされたようです。 部屋がとにかく広い。推定、60m2ほどありました。内装もリフォームされたばかりで素敵なお部屋でしたし、朝食も充実していました。近くに駐車場、コインランドリー(23時まで開いている)もあり便利です。 ドゥオモなど観光地も歩いて5~10分くらいなので立地もよいです。 今度フィレンツェに来ることがあればもう一度泊まりたいB&Bでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A true palazzo!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The enormous room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very centrally located within a 5 minute walk from the train station, and close to the Duomo and the Uffizi Gallery.
Our room was huge, with a twenty foot high ceiling that was painted with angels. Lying in our beds, we felt that we were sleeping in the Sistine Chapel or in the Uffizi Gallery! Marvellous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

房間很大很漂亮,地點很方便,值得推薦

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: 房間的空間很大、壁畫很漂亮、到佛羅倫斯就應該住這樣的飯店
Cons: 浴室的天花板需翻新
Location: 百花大教堂、烏菲茲美術館、學院美術館
房間很大,壁畫很漂亮,早餐很豐盛且咖啡很好喝,距離主要景點很近很方便,且離火車站也很近,值得推薦的好旅館
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
It was a beautiful B&B I wish we only stayed longer there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location, near most sites

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: big room, very comfortable, very near station and duomo
Location: 5 mins away from SMN station, duomo, mercato centrale, many nice restaurants nearby
centrally located, but in a quiet side street. 5 minutes walk from SMN station. clean, comfortable room.proprietors took very good care of u. excellent breakfast. great value for money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Marina Staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your excellent evaluation, we are very proud to have met your expectations, always try todo our best to take care of our guests! Hoping to see you soon again, our best regards Marina staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL MUY AGRADABLE EXCELENTE UBICACION

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: LA UBICACIÓN, EL EDIFICIO MUY BONITO Y EL ESTILO MUY FLORENCIA MUY LINDO
Cons: EN GENERAL TODO BIEN,
Location: ESTA CERCA DE TODO, HAY MUCHAS COSAS
EL PERSONAL MUY AMABLE, EL EDIFICIO MUY LINDO EN EXCELENTE LUGAR, LA DECORACIÓN MUY CLÁSICA DE FLORENCIA, LA LIMPIZA EXCELENTE, CERCA DE TODO, DEL CENTRO DE FLORENCIA, DE LA ESTACIÓN DE TRENES, RESTAURANTES, ATRACCIONES TURÍSTICAS, ETC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Cristian, Hotel Management
Querida Laura Muchas gracias por sus palabras. Estamos realmente orgullosos de que usted se haya encontrado tan bien. Esperamos poder verla otra vez. ¡ Hasta pronto! Marina Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, perfect cozy accommodation.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, breakfasts
Cons: All good!
Location: Minutes from the train and bus station and all major sights and shopping.
Located 10 min walk from any sight, and lots of restaurants nearby. Room was cozy and comfortable. Wonderful breakfasts - try the home-made yogurt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Marina Staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your complete appreciation, we loved reading your words! Hoping to see you again in Florence very soon, With best regards Marina staff
4 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels