Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vicenza

Nice boutique hotel in center of town

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was super helpful, providing excellent ideas of things to do, places to eat, etc.special care taken to help make your stay in Florence great
Cons: The breakfast was good,very nice, fresh pastries. However fresh fruit would be appreciated! Not you standard abundant breakfast-very basic.
Location: Great location. Within walking distance to all the main sights.
Small hotel right in center of city. If you have trouble managing stairs this could be a problem- no elevator/lift! The breakfast nook- literally a nook - is on second floor, so you have to go up two flights. The variety on breakfast menu is very limited. The rooms are very quaint and immaculate. Nice shower! The location is wonderful- right in the center of city, a stone's throw away from the Duomo. The staff was warm, friendly and very amicable. Perfect stop for the budget minded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from britis columbia canada

Nice hotel, close to the Duomo

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Close to everything. Very nice staff.
Cons: It is an older building- no elevator. Many steps to carry your luggage. The breakfast room is small, however, you can take a tray back to your room.
Location: Close to the Duomo. Good walking distance to most things. we enjoyed the Central Market.
The hotel is very nice, an easy walk to most of the sites. The room was clean and had good air conditioning. The staff were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was adequate, nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldham ,England

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very small but nice hotel only about 12 rooms . Hotel staff leave at 8 every night so if you are arriving later than that they ask you to e mail the hotel and they send instructions how to access the hotel and your room. Never come across that before. Hotel was fine, down a narrow side street and only a couple of minutes walk to the Duomo and San Lorenzo. Station is ten minutes walk away for the hop on hop off buses. Only quibble I had with the hotel was that there was no refrigerator in the room , even a small one would have been nice as temperature was in the 80 s while I was there, the room I had was facing a noisy street so I had to shut both windows and shutters for some quiet. The breakfast arrangements were not my cup of tea , one table in a corridor like room that seats only 10 people , so if it was full you either ate standing up or took a tray of food back to your room. The milk for cereal was warm too. Starting serving at 8.30 every day is too late in my opinion especially if you want to avoid the lines at some of the attractions which open at 8.30 and already have long queues. There are two cafes nearby though. Overall the location wins over the small quibbles and I had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great location! Breakfast would be a little better with some fruit but otherwise great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: large room, bed, and bathroom
Cons: breakfast could have more non-pastry options
Location: train station, Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, Galleria dell'Accademia
Stayed at this hotel in July 2016 and had a great experience. I had a huge room with a lovely terrace overlooking the street. The hotel was within walking distance of the train station and all the major sites. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 25, 2016
🐐🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗 Great hotel. Beautiful space. Wonderful service
5 out of 5
by Mark from Dubai

Steeped in history

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in the upstairs suite. Loads of steps and no lift but was around the corner from the Duomo! The building was from 1100 and had a painting of the Virgin Mary in a little window outside that was nearly that old. Great to be surrounded by the history! Spacious and bright suite! Loved it.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Philadelphia

Excellent place to stay in the heart of Florence

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay here! The hotel's location is perfect- just a few steps from the Duomo and close to several important sites. Plenty of good places to eat around and good shopping too. The management was delightful. Very friendly. The room was large, very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was terrific. All in all, I highly recommend this residenza and will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Cyndi from Pullman

Wonderful

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is a small hotel, and first appearances can be deceiving. So after a few other stay in Italy it a very common hotel style. Bed was a little hard. But we found Marina and the rest of the staff to be friendly and very helpful. Marina was the best though very sweet. We would stay here again just because of her hospitably. It was a very old but clean place to stay. really close in the center of Florence. Great location to the Dumo and many other sites. Would recommend this a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Satashu from San Diego, CA

Stay in Florence

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B has great location. It's within walking distance to Accademia, The Duomo and Santa Croce Basilica. There is a cafe opposite the B&B and you can find restaurants close by. Overall, our stay was quite comfortable.