Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Location, Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed our October 2016 stay at the Residenza Della Signoria and strongly recommend this hotel. Our room was quiet and comfortable and had a view over the rooftops to the Duomo. The location is absolutely perfect. It is in the center of everything, halfway between the Piazza di San Giovanni (the Duomo) and the Piazza della Signoiria. Directly across from the hotel entrance is an excellent gelato shop and next door to the hotel is Cantinetta de Verranzo a wonderful bakery. The hotel has an arrangement with this bakery for an excellent breakfast at a very reasonable price. We often bought bread and pastries as well, everything was delicious. Our host Stefano was friendly and very helpful and we would be pleased to return to the Residenza Della Signoria in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great location. Staff was helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego CA

Nice small hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Walking distance of everything you want to see, in a very busy street (though quiet). Good for shipping, restaurants, museums, city market. The manager is great and the service is excellent. Third floor with a view, has a lift so no worries about luggage. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Florence to most sites

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice to have the kitchenette and drinking water dispensor for the guests. Breakfast was light but very delightful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: as stated above
Cons: turn off the church bells that ring every 15 minutes starting early in the morning
Location: Most of the attractions in Florence are close to one another, and the Residenza is right in the center of things.
Rezidenza is right in the center of things, a few minutes walk from major attractions. My single room was small but comfortable with a very high ceiling, so no danger of claustrophobia The owner/manager spent considerable time orienting me to Florence and was very helpful, even loaning me an alarm clock. He is not there at night (but can be contacted), so wake-up calls are out the question. And security is good: Common facilities are provided for preparing and eating food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful small hotel in center of city

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Lovely space, friendly staff, elegant rooms! Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Great location and nice staff!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The location is very convenient and is easy access to most of the attraction sites. The hosts are very friendly and informative. We had a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Surprised that this hotel has only 7 rooms and is in a multi purpose building. But clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful, but only on site 9:00 am to 5:00 or 6:00 pm. Our room was very large, clean and well maintained. Well situated. Close to many popular sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fabulous location great view from room!

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great coffee at Verrazzo, restaurant Pauli. Plaza Replublica. Food tour nearby.
This was a wonderful place from check in to check out you were looked after. Rooms very spacious, especially for location. Great atmosphere and very quiet. Wonderful place next door for breakfast, fantastic coffee and panini! Stephano was so helpful, great help in finding me accomodation when the hotel was full when I extended my stay - Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect Location and lots of character!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The location, lovely clean rooms. Great double glazing too, which is handy as most rooms look out onto the main street
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's right in the centre of town, with every site, attraction and eaterie within walking distance!
I've stayed a number of times at the Residenza della Signoria - it's my go-to place in the centre of town! 10 minutes walk from the train station, 2 minutes from the Duomo, and 30 seconds to the main shopping streets, the location is ideal. The rooms are very clean, with lots of character. Security is very good, and staff Stefano and Beatrice are always wonderful! Can't rate this place highly enough!