Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore

Nice Bed and Breakfast near Piazza del Duomo

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This is a wonderful bed and breakfast on the top floor (5th floor) of a building right around the corner from Piazza del Duomo. The room was very clean, simply decorated and comfortable with a view of Florence rooftops and the Duomo. Breakfast was a simple selection of croissants, cake, meats, cheeses, yogurt and expresso/lattes served on an open terrace. The B&B is in a great location within easy walking distance of all the major sights of Florence including The Duomo, art museums, markets, Mercato Centrale, Rialto Bridge and the train station is also an easy walk. The only drawback was finding our way to the check-in desk (on the 5th floor as you walked into the B&B) when we first arrived; as signage was not available and we had to search for the entrance to it. Otherwise it was a wonderful B&B in a fantastic location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We boiler the hotel because it was right around the corner of the Duome And it had a terrace AND breakfast. We were not dissapointed. Simple, no luxe except for the service , smiles And info from Barbara, And the sumptuos croissants. Loved it. Old elevator ( we thought it was charming) and European rooms, but it was exactly what we were looking for. recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Looking for something easy ?

Posted Jun 25, 2016
This hotel ( more of a half hotel half B&B) has it all: nice staff, great crunchy croissants, superb coffee, view, walking distance to ,well, everything. They have simple rooms but a water heater for coffee( I brought Starbucks freeze dried and tea) , comfortable beds . We were up and go after breakfast which started at8 am. Could have been an hour earlier if you'd plan to get to the Academia at door opening you'd miss breakfast. We loved it and will recommend .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Very nice hotel very well located!! Near to vaporeto stations and 15 minutes walking to rail station and Piazale Roma. Staff very friendly and helpfull.
5 out of 5
by Pål

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maryscott from Little Rock, Arkansas

Great Little Bed and Breakfast Type Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel emoloyees were outstanding! They were courteous, helpful, and accommodating. The room was large, as was the bathroom. The view from the rooftop was incredible. The continental breakfast was delicious. My sister and I loved everything about the hotel except for a couple of things. It was cumbersome to get in through the layers of locked doors to reach the facility on the 4th floor. The lift is very small and slow, and climbing the stairs was not an option for my sister. People in Florence stay out very late. Our room was facing the street, so all night long we were being awakened by loud voices coming from outside. I would not recommend the hotel if special physical accommodations were needed. Overall, I would give it a 4.5.
5 out of 5
by Michael from new jersey usa

florence visit

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great. Easy walk to the hotel from the train station. You need to realize the entrance is just around the corner from the plaza and it is on the 4th floor of an apartment building so from ground level you are going into an apartment building. While the rooms and breakfast were great the operator is not on the site after 5 pm which was fine with me but if you want someone available around the clock in case you have an issue use a regular hotel. For me it was a great choice and I would certainly do it again rather than a larger hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Cozy b&b in the centre of Firenze

Posted Mar 9, 2016
The location of this b&b is perfect! Close to all the main sites, shopping and walking distance to the bridge. The hosts were most kind and helpful. Definitely booking this place again next time I visit Firenze.