Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice lodgings within walking distance of centre

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Room size, close to train station
Cons: WiFi quality
Location: 15 min walk to city centre with all class of museums, bars, restaurants etc.
Stayed for 2 nights at the end of September. Room was good - spacious, clean and access to a massive balcony with decent views of Florence city centre. Very close to Santa Maria Novella train station. Not much interaction with staff but when did found them pleasant and helpful. A nice straightforward 10-15min stroll to the city centre. Beautiful city, very walkable. The only negative was the WiFi quality in the room which was poor to middling.
2 out of 5
by shakir from ca

the staff is always cranky, complaining about ever

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
average
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious room

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Ten minutes walk from the Central station, an easy walk but the a part of the road is quite noisy and polluted due to the heavy traffic. Room is clean and spacious. Staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Really good, great price, nice staff, the only problem was too many mosquitoes. Strongly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Staff very nice.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Owner was very nice and spoke English.
Cons: A shuttle to/from the airport.
The hotel was very clean and the owner was super nice. The location is not far from the SMN train station, however, if you need a cab for anything they over-charge on every trip. The hotel does not have a shuttle to/from the airport. You do have a great view of Florence from the 5th floor. The beds were great.
3 out of 5
by Stevan from Sydney

Good Value

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Really good value, convenient location and our host David was delightful and extremely helpful
5 out of 5
by Rocio from Indio, CA

Quiet, private, cozy hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleased because we felt like we were in an authentic Italian hotel and it had a nice balcony too. The young man was very resourceful and helped us with the map, how to get around the area and even gave us Easter cakes! Excellent customer service, generous!! It was a private quiet hotel, felt like a family home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Musselburgh, UK

Convenient location and a nice room

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness of rooms, convenient arrangements,
Very well located residence for the centre of Florence, walking distance (15-20 min), we figured out the local buses and used them too. Clean, spacious rooms. Kettle provided, there was a fridge in the room. Bathroom very clean, host friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
by Michael from canada

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
solid place, didn't like location, but close enough to train station