Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great gem!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere was pleasant and very welcoming
Cons: Nothing can think off
We were so happy to find this hotel. It is situated close to the city centre but far enough away to be fairly quiet at night. Check in was easy, the hotel is in what looks like a residential complex and to check in you ring the buzzer at the gate. You will be welcomed and checked in quickly and our host provided many great sugggestions for food and activity. A great room and great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only way to visit Florence

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Above
Cons: Way too many keys and confusing lock situation. Could barely get in and out without being Jason Bourne.
Location: Perfect location as it only took me 15 minutes to get to main square And train station walking. Easily save money on transportation.
Great B&B/ Hotel. A tremendous discovery. Personal as if you were staying with you aunt. -All the advantages and positive experience of B&B at low hotel rates. I love the bed and b.. experience but to get it at these prices is a wonderful crime. -ultra clean and beautifully decorated - staff excellent - ideal location - great breakfast and snacks and tea 24/7. I'm American. You know I'm loving this. -super shower - ultra fast internet. In this day this is beyond amazing! If you travel for a living or even recreation, I'll never understand what the attraction of the huge, luxury hotel is over staying at grandmas. Again, THE ONLY WAY TO TRAVEL. Dr. Kurt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Outstanding hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
This is a charming and utterly beautiful place to stay. Staying there was like spending time with good friends in their lovely home. We can't wait to come back. I have to mention the amazing Rosa and Luca, both warm and informative. The room was very clean and comfortable. This is easily the most charming hotel in which I have ever stayed and we will book our next trip as soon as we get home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deal, UK

Charming, full of character

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Small, charming hotel within easy walking distance of all major attractions in Florence. Helpful staff. Lovely extra personal touches like the gift of wine for our anniversary. OUr room had a large 4-poster bed, a table and 2 chairs and a small balcony as well as the en-suite bathroom, complete with shower, WC washbasin and bidet. There were facilities for making tea and coffee in the room as well as free snacks in the lobby and an honesty bar for soft drinks and beer. Breakfast was simple, but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff, the comfort of the room, the atmosphere, the location, the wifi quality, the breakfast, and the trust shown to guests.
Cons: Adding milk or creamer to the tea and coffee bar would have been an improvement.
Location: The location is in the north east corner of the central Florence area. Most bars and restaurants are a 10 minute walk away. It's a nice walk.
I was in travelling alone in Florence for a conference and needed a place to stay that was cosy, affordable and not too far from the city centre. Residenza Johanna seemed to be a good fit. Access to the "hotel" (which is more of a residence) is via an outside gate, a small courtyard, a main door into the building, then another door into the residence, then another door, into your room. 4 keys in all. There is a small breakfast area, a small office (which is only open in daytime hours), and a small area where you can make tea, coffee, or possibly eat a slice of cake - for free. I did not see any milk for tea of coffee in the free bar so I made black tea-coffee. There are no tea or coffee making facilities in-room but it's no big deal. Breakfast is fresh fruit, bread, croissants, Americano (drip filter) coffee, some cheese, and meats. Breakfast is served from 08:30am but if you want to just have coffee, it's possible to arrive 15 minutes earlier . Staff are very friendly, and will happily act as guides, marking points of interest on maps. They also helped with power adaptors, and printing out boarding passes (in my case). The room was small but cosy and clean. The top of the 4-post bed fabric looked torn but that is really a small gripe in an otherwise excellent experience. The bed was clean, comfortable, the place was quiet, about 15/20 minutes walk from the centre, and the free internet speeds were good. I would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DALLAS, United States of America

walking distance

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This hotel was walking distance to most of the main tourist spots in Florence. The hotel was great and the staff went out of their way to please their guests. Will stay here again when I come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atherstone

Florence gem

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Loved this hotel. Beautiful with lovely touches and fab artwork. Will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton. UK.

Home from Home.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere of artistic bohemia.
Cons: Room 6 bathroom is only suitable for a very thin midget - we changed rooms. The buffet breakfast was fine but could be presented better.
Location: City centre is walkable, bus stops are within 2 blocks. several good coffee and pastry shops nearby.
A comfortable, friendly, secure and very clean guest house, Luca and staff take excellent care of their guests. it is in a quiet area of the city but within walking distance of the centre. The rooms are spacious with plenty of hot water in the ensuite bathrooms We stayed 10 days and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by luca, Hotel Management
Thank you very much !!! I hope to see you soon in Florence!! Of course, as promised I send you photos of the new breakfast! Best Regards Luca
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was the best Hotel by far!! Excellant location and security. The employees were exceptionally helpful for tips on how to get places easily and how to not stand in line. Recommendations on eating. Definitley would recommend this place!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels