Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Alexandra from Sao Paulo

Nice B&B

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice B&B. The room was spacious for 4 people. The only problem was to climb the stairs until the 3rd floor with 4 luggages. But this hotel choice was worth because the excellent humor of the owner, Lorenzo. A great guy who gave us tours tips and a glass of wine.
4 out of 5
by Gary

3 days in Florence

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was great. Lorenzo was open and helpful with any questions and advice. The room is typical for price range and the shower was good. Overall good for us, looking to be close to sites and not spend much time in room. Also a couple good restaurants close by (tuscarra)
3 out of 5
by Nur from Kuala Lumpur

Quite good

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Super kind host. Everything was wonderful except we were mistaken about the location. But that is purely our mistake. We thought it'll be less than 10 minutes from the main train station but turns out it was around 15-18 minutes walk. There are no lifts, just stairs but that's not a problem to us since we actually knew beforehand when booking. Also, better to call the place prior to arriving so that the host can give you keys. Bed was comfy, wifi okay. :)
4 out of 5
by Oxana from Chisinau, Moldova

3 days in Florence

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for 3 days with a friend. The administrator was very friendly. The hotel is very close to the most important historical buildings. Clean and silent, just good enough to come and rest. We had keys to the entrance doors and we came at 12 pm and once at 3 am after a Bocelli concert and didn't have to bother anyone.
2 out of 5
by Isaac from Recife-pe

escadarias ao monte

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
boa localização, porém, fica no terceiro andar de escadas, quem tem malas sofre para chegar lá. O hotel não tem recepção, foi preciso achar um telefone no hotel ao lado para poder entrar em contato com o responsável e só depois de 20 minutos o mesmo chegou ao local para abrir o hotel e nos atender. Quarto com boa cama e bom banheiro.
4 out of 5
by Alessandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

disappointing

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: close to termini
no one to meet us at this place. if you are young and can handle 4 floors to your room okay. and by four floors that four Italian floors if you are in Canada it relates to 6 floors. owner not on site, room not made up when we returned in the afternoon. bad all around would not recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena Residencia pero no Elevador

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
En general bien. Buena atención del propietario y limpio, pero no tiene elevador y es complicado subir maletas cuando uno tiene alguna discapacidad. En esta ocasión nos ayudó el propietario a subirlas y bajar las maletas. Sugiero resaltar eso en su página, no esperar a que el cliente lea comentarios de otros huespedes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

モスキートハウス??

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
ホテルは駅から歩いて10分程度の距離に位置しており、また周辺にはスーパーマーケットやレストランが多数あるため、ロケーションは問題なし。 しかし衛生面にやや問題あり。部屋には多数の蚊がおり、また空調機に埃が溜まっていた。またクーラーが動作せず部屋が非常に暑かった。
4 out of 5
by Rubens from São Paulo

Good value for money and excellent location

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Lorenzo is a great host, he tries to give us all the support we need. He has 5 rooms with bathroons inside and one extra room with exclusive bathroom, but outside the room. I stayed 3 days in room #2 and 6 days in the extra room. Room #2 is very simple but convenient if you, like me, intend to stay the minimum possible in the hotel. The window is small though, and it feels not well iluminated. The extra room is big, with 2 floors like in a studio, the window is ample and it is well iluminated. The outside bathroom is big and also very well iluminated, very good bathroom. Despite this room not having an internal bathroom I think it is a better deal as both the room and the bathroom are bigger and more comfortable. The rooms are in the 4th floor, no elevator. This can be inconvenient when you arrive tired, but I didn't feel it as an important inconvenient. There is a supermarket on block away, coffee shop 10 meters away, bike shop (with rental) right in front, several restaurants in the same block and it is close from the main points of Florence. I think Residenza le Rondini is a very good value for money and would definetely recomend it.