Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Awesome location. Very nice!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: We had to double park to unload our bags for check-in and again to load our bags when we were ready to leave, but no big deal.
Location: This is a great location. There is a also a bus stop for the city tours around the corner for those having difficulty walking long distances.
The location was great. Susanna was very helpful with information about restaurants and bus routes. There are good restaurants in walking distance. We were also able to leave our bags there after we had checked out so that we could do some more sightseeing. Public parking garages are also within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Matt from New York

Comfortable respite from busy Florence

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
This cute little bed and breakfast was a nice respite from the busy, touristy areas of Florence. It was convenient enough to walk to and from. The rooms were spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by ASHOT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Hotel was in a good location - quiet, yet easy walking distance to Uffuzi and viewpoint Piazzale Michelangelo. Campo di Marte train station is also easy walking distance. Rooms were dated but comfortable with a decent sized bathroom. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Atypical but nice!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location Nice manager, more homey feel
Cons: There was a bit if a musty smell
Location: Close to Duomo, Uffizi gallery, David at the Accademia. Longer walk to Santa Maria Novella (train station is across the street from the church).
It is located of the third floor of an office type building. You are given three keys upon arrival, one for the exterior door, one for the "apartment" and one got your room. Susannah the manager is pleasant but make sure you let her know if you are getting in late. I believe she leaves at 7. Breakfast is served in your room the day before consisting of pastries, packet toasts, etc. it was actually good. There are other food items in the hallway, fruits etc. I booked a double but the room had a double bed and a single bed. The room was nice and spacious and I had no complaints. It is located close to most sights and easy to get there by bus although we took a taxi to get there. Lots of restaurants close - had some really good food in the area. All in all, a nice place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raphael from Montreal, Canada

Nice B&B if you enjoy walking

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: - Quiet neighbourhood
Cons: - Breakfast - Room size
Me and my wife enjoyed our 4 nights stay. The hotel was in a young and vibrant neighbourhood. It is conveniently situated next to a couple of bus stops and taxi hub. However, we decided to walk everywhere which took us about 35-40 min from any of Florence major attraction. The room itself is VERY small but quiet and clean. Both of us decided against eating the breakfast as it was very poor.
4 out of 5
by Concepcion from New Orleans, La. USA

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
I found my stay very pleasant. The hotel is well located within walking distance to many sites. And most important to me, it was very clean. The room was on third floor and no elevator so keep that in mind , if you have alot of bags. There was a table in our room with everything needed for morning coffe or tea.Also toast and jam we felt it sufficient. We would definitely return .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danibear from Northern Ireland

Lovely B&B

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Great b&b, loved that you can come and go as you please, with being given the key to outside and inside doors so you weren't restricted. Also liked that your breakfast was left in your room, meant you could get up and get your breakfast at your leisure. Room was small but adequate and very clean. Plenty of info sitting around too. Great location, about 10-15 mins walk away from the Duomo. Great restaurants close by too. Beware of tourist tax though, I wasn't aware it was to be paid, and is put on in most places. Overall a wonderful visit, would recommend and would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from Washington, DC, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2012
Pros: Location and the bathroom
Cons: No elevator
Location: Excellent
The hotel staff was very accomodating. Suzanna made taxo reservations for us and gave excellent recommendations. We stayed at the hotel 2 nights before and 1 night after a walking tour through Tuscany. I forgot some items at the hotal and they were held until my return. Very good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hotel servitissimo dai mezzi pubblici e dagli auto

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: tutto
hotel in posizione tranquilla , a due passi da ristoranti in cui si mangia strabene , e accanto al parcheggio taxi , autobus C2 ( collegamento con la stazione ogni 10 minuti ) e C 3 , collegamento turistico con ponte vecchio palazzo vecchio , uffizi e duomo . accoglienza gentilissima , pulizie senza un lamento , colazione al mattino stile buffett abbondante