Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Charm and boutique in one.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, location not too close to centre but within reach and the style it has been done in.
Cons: For what we wanted it was good, but others may find some aspects a bit minimalist if they are used to larger chain hotels.
Location: On the River Arno, 20 minutes walk along the river to the centre or 30 minutes walk to the Pitti Palace.
Recently spent a short break at this wonderful little place within easy walking distance of the centre. Stayed in Loft 8 which has a good balcony to relax on and good space inside. Great staff, friendly and knowledgable, particularly when booking restaurants and advising on sites to see. Overall a great little hideaway for couples visiting Florence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel great for large, apartment like roo

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was a quick stay for me for one night. A nice boutique hotel, very difficult to find and not in a tourist location. This is a good place to stay if you want to live like a local.
5 out of 5
by Roberta from Oxford

Got ready for my wedding there

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and great service!!! Too many mosquitoes in the room ( repellent wasn't appropriate) and poor wifi connection. Will definitely go back though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location but expensive for what you got

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Florence was a real plus. Rooms were stylish. The small pool was a godsend in the heat of August. The 'caretaker', was a sweety.
Cons: General upkeep - shower badly needed de scaling. Breakfast big time! Receptionists manner.
Location: Florence is on your doorstep just a stroll along the Arno.
All in all we had a lovely 2 nights here but it was not particularly good value for money. It as clearly a beautifully finished place when first opened but not enough attention is being paid to upkeep. One of the attractions was borrowing old fashioned bikes to cycle into town. However, most were in such poor condition it was a virtual impossibility. The most disappointing aspect was breakfast, having been billed as something quite special, the reality was a tiny and indifferent spread with additional charges being asked for some cold meat. This needs to be addressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the location away from the chaos of Florence. A wonderful refuge and a beautiful pool. Staff was super helpful with their recommendations. Thanks Federica!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jude from Manchester UK

chic and super stylish with excellent staff!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: quiet area, v chic vibe, relaxed and informal, beautifully designed and staff extremely helpful!
Cons: at least 1 more mirror in the room. there was only 1 in the bathroom so my hubby and i struggled to get ready at the same time with was frustrating.
Location: quiet and worht the 20 min walk from the centre...especially burning off that gelato! the Martinez coffee shop was beautiful and VERY reasonable.
spent ages researching and definately made the right choice. The staff are SO helpful, lots of local info, will book a restaurant table, tickets, taxis etc. NOTHING is too much trouble. The lofts and whole atmosphere is so beautiful, classy, super chic and cool but very friendly and welcoming. A real treat on the eyes when you first arrive! The breakfast was lovely, simple but nice and they seem to get EVERY detail right. I'm very fussy when it comes to accomodation and the vibe and atmosphere of a hotel/accomodation. Honestly, I cannot imagine you would have anything to be unhappy about. Will definatey stay there when we revisit Florence in the future. BTW, this is my first EVER review but I was so impressed that I felt hard work and dedication in to making it such a lovely experience deserves much praise!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wished i stayed longer

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
the stay here was amazing, i wished i had stayed for more than 1 night, if i had known it was going to be this cool, i would have booked my entire stay in firenze at this place. my loft was gorgeous and the staff is very nice and friendly. we borrowed the bikes and i loved how easy and casual it was. the staff also helped with restaurants and all the suggestions were amazing places. the loft was very clean, i had some flurries from outside float it, but it just added to the charm. hotel location is great, esp if you like to stroll down the river, or bike, its far enough from the hustle and bustle of all the tourist, but still close enough to get to where you need to be. its also near a very cute neighborhood with great gelato and a cute supermarket. if i ever get the chance to come back to firenze, i'll be staying here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My new favorite hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
I loved staying here and wish I had stayed longer than one night. The room was perfect and the kitchenette was great! The location is a bit further out, but I liked the quiet neighborhood. It gave me an opportunity to see a part of Florence I normally wouldn't have. I also love that they had bikes available for use. It made getting to the city center a breeze. Would love to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A.Finch from washington, dc

Beautiful!!

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Loved, loved my stay here. Florence is wonderful and Riva lofts accentuates the city's beauty. The rooms are spectacular and they think of everything. Staff is very knowledgable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Long Beach, CA

Great location, oasis feel, super staff!

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Pool, bikes, garden, location, breakfast, room decor, very helpful staff.
Location: Close to airport, city center, arno river.
Stayed for 3 nights. Loved the feel of the place, very laid back and comfortable. Beautiful architecture, courtyards and garden. But easy bike ride or tram ride into city center. Overall a great experience.