Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Charm and boutique in one.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, location not too close to centre but within reach and the style it has been done in.
Cons: For what we wanted it was good, but others may find some aspects a bit minimalist if they are used to larger chain hotels.
Location: On the River Arno, 20 minutes walk along the river to the centre or 30 minutes walk to the Pitti Palace.
Recently spent a short break at this wonderful little place within easy walking distance of the centre. Stayed in Loft 8 which has a good balcony to relax on and good space inside. Great staff, friendly and knowledgable, particularly when booking restaurants and advising on sites to see. Overall a great little hideaway for couples visiting Florence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OVERBOOKING

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: Die Matrazzen sind sehr ungemütlich & steinhart. Wir hatten nach beiden Nächten unabhängig voneinander Rücken und Genickschmerzen.
Wir sind mit Freunden gereist und hatten 2 Zimmer gebucht. Das Zimmer unserer Freunde war wegen OVERBOOKING nicht verfügbar. Das war natürlich eine große Enttäuschung. Man hat sie dann in ein anderes Hotel gebucht, das gut war aber mit dem Auto leider 15 Minuten entfernt war.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel great for large, apartment like roo

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was a quick stay for me for one night. A nice boutique hotel, very difficult to find and not in a tourist location. This is a good place to stay if you want to live like a local.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, free bicycles and a relaxing weekend!
5 out of 5
by Roberta from Oxford

Got ready for my wedding there

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and great service!!! Too many mosquitoes in the room ( repellent wasn't appropriate) and poor wifi connection. Will definitely go back though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location but expensive for what you got

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Florence was a real plus. Rooms were stylish. The small pool was a godsend in the heat of August. The 'caretaker', was a sweety.
Cons: General upkeep - shower badly needed de scaling. Breakfast big time! Receptionists manner.
Location: Florence is on your doorstep just a stroll along the Arno.
All in all we had a lovely 2 nights here but it was not particularly good value for money. It as clearly a beautifully finished place when first opened but not enough attention is being paid to upkeep. One of the attractions was borrowing old fashioned bikes to cycle into town. However, most were in such poor condition it was a virtual impossibility. The most disappointing aspect was breakfast, having been billed as something quite special, the reality was a tiny and indifferent spread with additional charges being asked for some cold meat. This needs to be addressed.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Bra ställe! Stort rum, det ända vi saknade var garderober.
4 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels