Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi GrandmaNita, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to post a rating. We always encourage guests to let us know while they're still here if there is anything we could do to improve their stay. We hope to see you here again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star rating of The River House Inn in Florence, OR. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are very grateful for both the five-star rating and the fact you took the time to post it. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
The innkeeper was very friendly and helpful. He made great recommendations for dinner as well. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The River House Inn in Florence and for posting your comments--especially that you'd stay with us again. We work hard for that! See you next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canby

Posted May 8, 2018
Always a great stay on the river watching the activity it offers. Just a short walk to Old Town to stores and great places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi G Bucket! Thank you for coming again, for mentioning the awesome river view, and how close we are to all those great restaurants and shops in Old Town Florence. Most of all, thank you for staying with us and for the five-star rating! Come again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Junction City Ore

Excellent!

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Nice,quiet, relaxing and you can walk to the best restaurant in town a block away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Julie, Thank you so much for your "excellent" rating and for letting other travelers know that you found a "nice, quiet, relaxing place to stay on the river in Old Town Florence--and for noting how close we are to the great food, drink, shops, and galleries. We hope you will visit again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
Amazing, courteous staff. The rooms need updated, but what a view (we booked the River View rooms)!! Although the decor was older, and the room was small, it was close to old Town, and had an amazing view, with staff that were so nice and polite! We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Hi Steve, Thank you for staying with us and for posting your rating. Please come again sometime.
5 out of 5
by Ralph

River Romance

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
The River House Inn is a place for possible romance on the river. You can get rooms right next to the water and next to the Siuslaw River Bridge. Quite picturesque. The rooms are a little small except for the pricier "spa rooms". The free breakfast is nicely presented, and there are seating areas. The more attractive one requires going upstairs. The rooms were very clean, and the beds comfortable. The motel is situated adjacent to the riverside tourist area, full of shops, restaurants, walking parks, and other points of interest. Very friendly, helpful staff as well. Thoroughly enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Hi Ralph, Thank you for your wonderful review and for mentioning our rather romantic setting. Indeed, we do offer a Romance Package through our website. Thank you also for mentioning the breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, and convenient location just steps from the shops, galleries, and restaurants of Historic Old Town Florence. And to top it all off, you gave us a 5-star rating! Again, thank you. Please come again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location/High price because of that!/Staff

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
I did not get my points for all the rooms I booked 11/4 & 11/5. Also The staff was very cold. They seemed to care more about the cc authorization form than welcoming you. Breakfast was a joke. Coffee was better a few doors down. For spending over $1000 it seems they would give me my hotel.com rewards and our senior discounts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. You seem disappointed in your experience, and for that we are truly sorry. Management was made aware of your comments and has thoroughly reviewed your experience. We tried very hard to accommodate all your requests. But no, ma’am, no matter how much you spend you do not get points on hotel.com or expedia.com for booking directly with us through our front desk as you did. We’re not authorized to give you points for those entities, nor do they give points, for canceled bookings. Our records of more than 30 e-mails with you show you booked online, cancelled your online booking, then booked directly with us. Indeed, you did not complete our credit card authorization form to secure your reservation. Without such, we were not bound to hold your multi-room/multi-night reservations; nevertheless, we did. Nearly all of our communications with you were by e-mail, perhaps creating the perception of a cold staff reaction. The complex nature of your reservation did require us to be very pointed and explicit in our communications so as not to make a mistake in accommodating your many changing and varied requests. It can be difficult to convey warmth in short, specific messages. Though we do not offer a “senior” discount, we did happily apply a AAA/AARP discount despite your lack of credentialed membership. We’re sorry you felt our free continental breakfast of hard-boiled eggs, sausages, waffles, fruits, juices, and cereals was “a joke.” Many reviewers online truly appreciate it. The fresh-roasted, fresh-ground coffee down the street at River Roasters is indeed excellent, though many guests find our free, packaged, in-room coffee quite good. We’ve tested many in-room coffees and this seems to be our guests’ favorite.