Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a stay in Florence

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location, lobby, room size and view.
Cons: Breakfast food.
We stayed here for one night after returning from a trip to the countryside. The hotel is located very well, the train station and bus station are within walking distance. The bus station has a direct link to the airport so we didn't need a taxi which made the trip much cheaper. The location is great for walking around florence - you can reach all of the major sites by foot within 10-20 minutes. The room was spacious and clean, and the staff were helpful. The breakfast room is a bit stuffy and the food is not super-fresh, but altogether we enjoyed this hotel and would come back again if we get to Florence in the future. If you arrive by car, note that the street on which the hotel is located is a "restricted access" street, which means that a camera will take a picture of your license plate and you will get a ticket. Better park outside this area, or just use public transport which is very convenient for this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel in central location in florence

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Okay hotel. Room was clean. Noisy. Our room faced the street. Wifi was sporadic in room. No air conditioner. Staff were helpful and convenient location. Overpriced for quality. 750$ for 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Very good location,close to the station and all the major sites were a nice walk away. Excellent staff very friendly,helpful,nothing was any trouble.
Cons: Breakfast, tea coffee etc in very limited supply..
Location: All the main attractions Uffizi,Duomo,Ponte Vecchio,Pitti Palace,Galleria dell Accademia and much more Museo Marino Marini also worth a look.
A very nice hotel,some building work taking place but not a problem.Staff made a great effort to help with all enquiries. A nice walk to city centre and all the major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT USA

Lovely and classic hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The staff couldn't have been more accommodating and genuine. The rooms and bathrooms were attractive and clean. We loved the easy location to town and all the complimentary food (scrumptious breakfast, late afternoon appetizers and then evening cookies!! Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and strategic location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Stayed for 5 days. I loved it . Food is great . Staff is so nice and room is clean and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

great hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: ventilation
Location: location was EXCELLENT. Walking distance to every possible tourist site, river, museums, churches, leather market, Ponte del Vecchio and train station
Lovely hotel, great restaurant, comfortable rooms, helpful staff, very conveniently located. Only problem was heat in room and no ventilation. The hotel has central heat and AC and AC comes on later in year so the room was hot. I would recommend the hotel for the other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Quaint Hotel close to Santa Maria Novella Station

Posted Mar 9, 2017
All staff were super friendly and helpful. Amazing restaurant with authentic and original Tuscan dishes, lots of Vegetarian options too which were all delicious. Comfortable lounge area with bar for a quiet drink after exploring beautiful Florence. Extensive breakfast buffet included in price of room. Furnishings a little dated but this added to the charm of this lovely Hotel. Only criticism is that the bathroom was very small, however was adequate with nice hot and strong water flow in the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Very good hotel in great location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Lounges had real character, comfortable room in which everything worked, friendly staff, great location
Cons: Can't actually think of anything, we were very pleased
Location: Close to railway station. Easy walk to all the major sites. Florence is very easy to get round on foot so nowhere is more that 30 minutes walk away.
Smart, clean hotel with character in very good location. Five minutes from railway station in a good neighbourhood with a wide choice of restaurants and cafes very close by. !0 minutes walk to the Duormo, market square, San Lorenzo. 15 to Ufizzi. We had a basic room overlooking a side street. Plenty big enough and well maintained. The hotel lounges and small bar have antique furniture while the breakfast/dining room is bright and modern. We went In February so couldn't use the jacuzzi or sit in the pleasant patios. Breakfast is good, lots of fresh fruit included. Although close to the station the area was safe day and night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Its location and service.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Near the city centre. In easy walking distance of all the galleries and museums. Plenty of affordable restaurants.
A nice friendly hotel with a good restaurant with good food and courteous staff. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with Character

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Very accommodating staff in a lovely setting with a nice restaurant
Perfect situation to see a beautiful town. Nice to relax at a good bar in the evening.