Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

A wonderful place to stay in Florence

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Located in the centre of Florence on Piazza della Republic the hotel is close to all the main attractions.
I can't say enough nice things about the staff at the Rocco Forte Hotel Savoy in Florence. They treat you like family and are ready to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Our room was lovely on the 5th floor with a beautiful view of the Duomo. A real "room with a view" which was comfortable, clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, amazing experience and location.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, experience, attention to detail, friendly.
Cons: Nothing, everything was great. They are real pros.
Location: Amazing location. Steps from the Duomo and we were able to walk to all of the sites. It is clean and friendly and located in a great little piazza.
This hotel is a 5 star experience in the heart of Florence, would definitely recommend! All of the staff go out of their way to make you feel at home and ensure you have a great stay. They go out of the way when you ask for anything and follow up on every detail. The hotel itself is in the heart of Florence mere steps from the Duomo. Would not hesitate recommending this to anyone looking for a great experience in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Very attentive staff. Great restaurant and bar.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything you want to see Restaurants Shopping
Beautiful immmaculately clean rooms. Tastefully decorated and modern yet they still retain the historic features of the past
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very central, great welcoming staff.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great hotel ideal for shopping and site-seeing. Speak to the concierge team to plan you day / evening as they are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Perfect location, polute and extremly helful staff. Ghe only thing missing was the swimming pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto & Charolette

The Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2016
From arrival to departure the staff over achieves in friendliness' and aiming to please. We also experienced the over and beyond type of service when we realized that we left our IPad back at our last hotel. A special shout out to Roberto (Concierge) who took it upon himself to call that hotel and have it shipped to the Savoy and put in our room while we out and about. Wow was the feeling!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Staff were very accommodating, from the front desk to the consierge to the Waite staff in the restaurant. Excellent central location but with that comes a bit of street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old hotel in the heart of Florence

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Updated and beautifully decorated. Really a wonderful hotel. Not the best value for money due to room size.....but, it's a great experience staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, customer service is excellent

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Loved the food and the free bikes to ride. The warmth and safety of the hotel was amazing. And got an upgraded to a beautiful room that overlook the square and complimentary late check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka Kansas

Perfect location within the old city-a very accomo

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: please see response about my experience.
Cons: the fitness room did not circulate the air well enough
Location: Central city and all of the history of Florence is within walking distance.
Perfect location within the old city- a very accomondative courteous and professional staff. If it is the city life of Florence you wish to experience this is the property for you.