Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Johannes from Österreich

Einfaches Apartment in schöner Anlage

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Unser Apartment war einfach aber zweckmäßig eingerichtet. Die Küche hatte alles, was man für die Zubereitung einfacher Gerichte benötigt. Hervorzuheben ist das nette Personal, so haben wir sehr viele super Tipps für Ausflüge und Restaurants bekommen. Der Poolbereich ist auch sehr großzügig, nur werden die Liegen knapp, wenn mal alle Gäste da sind. Insgesamt ein gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnus, wenn man keinen gehobenen Komfort braucht.
3 out of 5
by Kristian from Hinnerup, Danmark

Italiensk romatisk idyl

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Hvis du er på udkik efter et gammelt italiensk gård så er dette en god kandidat. Der var en dejlig pool tilknyttet og et hyggeligt gårdmiljø udenfor lejligheden. Selve lejligheden var meget mørk, og køkkenet / alrum i vores lejlighed var under middel. Sengene var for hårde, og myggene slap vi ikke for om natten. Badeværelset var i vores lejlighed ikke konstrueret godt nok, så hele gulvet sejlede når man var i bad. Servicen var i top, og udlejer arrangerede et hyggeligt aftensmåltid for alle lejere en aften - afgjort et plus. Andre lejligheder kan være bedre indrettet, men vores ville jeg ikke leje igen
4 out of 5
by Toni from Hurme

Mahtavien maisemien ympäröimä

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
Erittäin vehreässä ympäristössä oleva vanha maatalo. Hieno uima-alue. Viihtyisä, mutta melko hämärä huoneisto (toinen yhdenmakuuhuoneen huoneistoista). Hämäryys johtui siitä, että huoneisto oli maantasalla ja osin sen alla. Tästä aiheutui myös varsin voimakas maakellarin haju. Oireita ei tullut. Lisäksi suihku oli rasittava, keskellä kylppäriä vain suihkuverhon suojaama. Vettä roiskuu joka puolella. Ilman näitä harmeja aivan mahtava.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fijn hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Inrichting en comfort
Cons: Gehorig
Location: Prachtig, alleen jammer dat er vanuit het hotel geen uitzicht is.
prachtige omgeving en aardig ontvangst. Appartement is sfeervol ingericht en alles aanwezig. Fijn zwembad.
4 out of 5
by Rachel from Inverness, Highland, UK

Lovely Villa, Lovely owners, Lovely staff

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Staff, pool, comfortable bed.
Cons: Shower quite poor, and frustrating having to use all the towels to dry the floor each morning. The TV was very dated/old and the speakers had gone.
Location: Good location. Felt like you were in the countryside, but Siena, Florence only an our away by car.
A Lovely Place to stay. True Tuscan Villa style. Very helpful and friendly staff. The small reception area in manned a for a few hours each day by a lovely, friendly and helpful English speaking lady. We felt truly looked after. The overall accommodation was lovely. However some areas could do with a little up-dating. For example a very old TV with speakers that made a buzzing sound. The shower just had a curtain, and it was impossible to have a shower without the floor getting absolutely soaking wet to an inch thick in water, no matter how hard we tried. Stunning views. Lovely village below with good supermarket. Lovely pool area. Very friendly owners, who held a wonderful meal each week for all the guests, which was included in the cost of the stay, and made you feel very welcome. I would definitely recommend the villas to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by Drago from Netherlands

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed only 2 nights in a short trip over Italy. Very nice place in the countryside of Tuscany. Naturally, car is a must to explore and enjoy the region.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic quiet locatin

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in the mountains and is extremely quiet and relaxing. No complaints other than the pillows and mattresses are old and need replacing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calm and nicely isolated in the countryside

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay in this nice location with a fantastic pool and relaxing environment. Not too far from tourist places like San Gimignano, Volterra and Siena. But a car is mandatory. Very kind and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Rodilosso - in the Toscan landscape

Posted May 4, 2011 on Hotels
A perfect get-away in the Toscan country side! A well equipped apartment with your personal terrace, a view of the mountains, pool and tennis court. Dinner is already provided (pasta, olive oil, salt and tomatoes and a bottle of excellent wine). Close to Firenze, Sienna, Certaldo and St Gimigiano. A real country side pearl in a very quite and beautiful location.