Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Value of money

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Cons: Room temperature a bit too hot and stuffy, even after calling the front desk for adjustment. A bit noisy at midnight.
Excellent location, stylish and new, helpful staff and good variety of food in breakfast. Clean and tidy room. Overall very good value of money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Smart hotel, safe location

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The location was fantastic, the Staff were lovely.
Cons: I was at reception level, soundproofing was needed for the noise of water from next room or upstairs, should have been warmer.
Location: The Uffizi, Duomo and Ponte Vecchio are all at your doorstep.
Very good first impression, lovely fragrance as you walk in and go up the stairs to the reception. Staff welcome you with a nice smile and warm welcome, prosecco on arrival. They always asked if everything was fine, if I was happy with my room. I wanted to upgrade but I was informed the hotel was full. My room was only standard, single. It was so clean and smart, beautiful white linen and towels. But it could have been a little warmer, it was a little unusual shape, layout was not ideal for me. The shower was a little difficult to adjust; just got too hot. I did not complain as these were not big issues and I had no choice. The breakfast was so well prepared; they wanted to please and make me happy during my stay; I would certainly go back and perhaps ask for room options or reserve a better room in advance. When you are in Florence all day sightseeing and doing your cultural things, you just want your room to be a little bit more comfortable I suppose. Overall though, the guys at the reception were always smiling and so helpful, you feel very lucky to be staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Surpassed our high expectations

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, renovated, knowledgeable and welcoming staff who recommended great places to eat. Also, they had great breakfast (vegetables, cheeses, meats, breads, fresh fruit, pastries). Located within walking distance of Uffizi, Duomo, local market, great food, shopping. This hotel was the best find on our trip. Highly recommend!
Cons: We liked everything about our stay at this hotel. Highly recommend!
Location: Noted above! Within walking distance of Uffizi, Duomo, Accademia, wonderful markets, great restaurants, shopping. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location in Firenze

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The hotel had friendly helpful staff, was in a great location that was easy to get to by foot or by cab. It is close to the Florence train station and major sites. The room was spacious and comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA/USA

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I honestly could not
Location: It is 5 minutes from everything and on one of the best streets in Florence
This hotel was a surprise a very good one the staff is fantastic, the room al be it was small (single) I was alone it was very suficiant and spotless , the breakfast was remarkable ! And goes till 12 noon! I highly recommend and will defiantly try them in other cities If your squinted with the Morgan hotels this hotel gives you the same feeling only 50% less expensive !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Great location in nice part of the city

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel staff was beyond amazing! They upgraded us to a Jr Suite just because it was available. Room 40 has a view and all the comfort you could ask for. Front desk offered assistance for sites, booking museums, and any questions. The included breakfast is delicious and best quality food, and served till noon. One flight of stairs from entrance to lobby but they bring all your luggage and elevator to the rooms. Would stay here again and again. Thank you roommate Isabella!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel location is very central

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel location is very central And just a few minutes walking from everything. The interiors are very nice, modern and clean. Also the breakfast is quite nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closed all the interesting places

Posted May 26, 2016
Receptionist is very nice ,the room is very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel right in the heart of Florence

Posted May 3, 2016
My wife and I had a great time at Room Mate Isabella!! Not only were we taken back by the attentiveness of the hotel staff, they were willing to help us figure out where to go and how to manage our time wisely during our stay. The attention to detail regarding the rooms and well as the service was excellent. We loved the breakfast as well as the comfort of the rooms. The free wifi hotspot was great to have and we used it as we walked around Florence. BTW the Duomo was only a 5 min walk. We will definitely stay here again. Best hotel during our week in Italy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Charming little hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Well located hotel...close to the main sights of Florence. Nice restaurants within walking distance, lovely fashion boutiques and museums within blocks. Best hotel breakfast on my trip so far.