Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: I enjoy the relaxing atmosphere. The staff is friendly and quick to accommodate. The breakfast is fantastic.
Cons: I would like more lighting in the bathroom.
Location: The hotel is located in the center of the city across from Palazzo Strozzi. If you are coming from the train station, it is a 5 minute taxi ride.
Room Mate Isabella is located in the center of Florence, a short walk to the river. The hotel is maintained in a traditional way with a modern flair. I love the colors in the rooms and dining areas. The rooms are very clean and great wi-fi. The rooms are large in comparison to many rooms in Florence. The hotel staff is very friendly and I was able to check in early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would stay there again - good location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Nice people
Nice place, nice people - entry stairs are a bit of a hassle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Convenient location, lovely hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
While it is right above a busy shopping street so the rooms can get noisy if the Windows are open, the hotel is an oasis of large, pleasant, immaculate rooms and excellent staff. It is in a great location, near enough to walk to all the major sites, including the Duomo, the Uffizi, etc. The breakfast offers a wide range of foods, hot and cold. My only quibble is that the rooms are a bit dark--dark wallpaper and not enough lighting. Generally, it was a very pleasant stay and we'd definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Amazing!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Location was even better than I expected, walking distance to everything in Florence and surrounded by all the luxury stores. Gucci is your neighbor! Breakfast which is included was wonderful, truly an amazing stay. Price point was just right, accommodations exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
by Alex

Convenient, friendly, clean

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
we really liked the location and the hotel. easy walking distance from train station. on GPS looked longer but wasn't. btw, florence has city GPS so you can use it to get anywhere! you do have to walk one flight, but they do have valet to help with your bags. be aware that they do charge the city tax and "extra" charges, which is probably gratuity? so if on tight budget, you may want to clear totals when checking in, or send them an email after booking. full breakfast, so skipped lunch. great place in town, with gucci store right below hotel. all high end shops. very nice atmosphere. very friendly and attentive staff. would recommend, unless you have serious knee issues and have hard time climbing 1 set of stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Central hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
A lovely hotel with comfortable rooms and helpful staff. The only thing you might need to be aware of is there are a lot of steps up to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Value of money

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Cons: Room temperature a bit too hot and stuffy, even after calling the front desk for adjustment. A bit noisy at midnight.
Excellent location, stylish and new, helpful staff and good variety of food in breakfast. Clean and tidy room. Overall very good value of money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Smart hotel, safe location

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The location was fantastic, the Staff were lovely.
Cons: I was at reception level, soundproofing was needed for the noise of water from next room or upstairs, should have been warmer.
Location: The Uffizi, Duomo and Ponte Vecchio are all at your doorstep.
Very good first impression, lovely fragrance as you walk in and go up the stairs to the reception. Staff welcome you with a nice smile and warm welcome, prosecco on arrival. They always asked if everything was fine, if I was happy with my room. I wanted to upgrade but I was informed the hotel was full. My room was only standard, single. It was so clean and smart, beautiful white linen and towels. But it could have been a little warmer, it was a little unusual shape, layout was not ideal for me. The shower was a little difficult to adjust; just got too hot. I did not complain as these were not big issues and I had no choice. The breakfast was so well prepared; they wanted to please and make me happy during my stay; I would certainly go back and perhaps ask for room options or reserve a better room in advance. When you are in Florence all day sightseeing and doing your cultural things, you just want your room to be a little bit more comfortable I suppose. Overall though, the guys at the reception were always smiling and so helpful, you feel very lucky to be staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short walk from all at great hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I booked our stay here and loved it. Breakfast, staff, room and location are all great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Surpassed our high expectations

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, renovated, knowledgeable and welcoming staff who recommended great places to eat. Also, they had great breakfast (vegetables, cheeses, meats, breads, fresh fruit, pastries). Located within walking distance of Uffizi, Duomo, local market, great food, shopping. This hotel was the best find on our trip. Highly recommend!
Cons: We liked everything about our stay at this hotel. Highly recommend!
Location: Noted above! Within walking distance of Uffizi, Duomo, Accademia, wonderful markets, great restaurants, shopping. We will be back!