Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Great location in nice part of the city

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel staff was beyond amazing! They upgraded us to a Jr Suite just because it was available. Room 40 has a view and all the comfort you could ask for. Front desk offered assistance for sites, booking museums, and any questions. The included breakfast is delicious and best quality food, and served till noon. One flight of stairs from entrance to lobby but they bring all your luggage and elevator to the rooms. Would stay here again and again. Thank you roommate Isabella!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel location is very central

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel location is very central And just a few minutes walking from everything. The interiors are very nice, modern and clean. Also the breakfast is quite nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closed all the interesting places

Posted May 26, 2016
Receptionist is very nice ,the room is very clean
5 out of 5
by Don from Columbus, OH

Perfect Boutique Hotel in Florence!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was well appointed and the staff very welcoming! They could not have been more friendly and service minded! The location was perfect for getting to all the main attractions around Florence. The room was clean, they welcomed us with a refreshing glass of Prosecco and a welcome packet with much appreciated information for getting around Florence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Zentral gelegenes Hotel der gehobenen Mittelklasse

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage, ausgezeichnetes Frühstück, kompetentes, hilfsbereites und sehr freundliches Personal.
Cons: Wir hatten ein relativ kleines Standardzimmer, würden bei der nächsten Buchung eine gehobene Zimmerkategorie wählen.
Location: Das Hotel liegt vis-a-vis vom Palazzo Strozzi. In seiner Nähe befinden sich unzählige Restaurants und Cafés.
Wir waren das erste Mal in Florenz. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten (Uffizien, Accademia, Dom mit Baptisterium und Campanile etc.) sind bequem zu Fuß zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel right in the heart of Florence

Posted May 3, 2016
My wife and I had a great time at Room Mate Isabella!! Not only were we taken back by the attentiveness of the hotel staff, they were willing to help us figure out where to go and how to manage our time wisely during our stay. The attention to detail regarding the rooms and well as the service was excellent. We loved the breakfast as well as the comfort of the rooms. The free wifi hotspot was great to have and we used it as we walked around Florence. BTW the Duomo was only a 5 min walk. We will definitely stay here again. Best hotel during our week in Italy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rheinland Pfalz

schönes Hotel zentral gelegen

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal
Cons: Frühstücksraum vergrößern
Location: Zentral gelegen
Es war rundum schön ohne Beanstandung. Wir würden jederzeit das Hotel wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff here were so helpful and nice. I would come back just for them. But the room was clean, shower great, beds comfortable and the breakfast was one of the best I have had in Italy. It was close to the train station and all of the sites we wanted to visit. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Maria from USA/Uruguay

The best choice in Florence!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The best customer service! the hotel is located in the best street in Florence, safe, very clean, with the best shops, palazzos, museums, restaurants, etc. The breakfast is great and the staff is always ready to help, well trained and always smiling. Try to ask for a room with a complete bathroom (bidet included). You need to know that you have to use the stairs to get to the main floor and the elevator to the rooms. The wi-fi was not good but they told me they are trying to change the server to improve service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ロケーション最高

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: スタッフが親切。ロケーション。
Cons: シャワーが狭い。
スタッフは親切で、内装も綺麗にリノベーションされていました。部屋はヨーロッパのホテルにしては広く、シャワーが狭い以外には問題ありませんでした。何不自由なく過ごすことができました。また泊まりたいです。