Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

An enjoyable stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, a decent room, quietness of location (although we had a room at the back of the hotel - not on the road side of building).
Cons: Some provision against mosquitoes - I don't like sleeping in a room without the window being open and paid dearly for having the window open a crack!
Location: A good selection of things to see and do - all within walking distance of the hotel.
The hotel is handy for all the sights of Florence, but is just outside of the crowded streets, so you feel you can get away from the crowds. The staff are very helpful and there is a strong element of helpfulness and flexibility - and that nothing is too much trouble. Our only gripe was the shower which didn't have the pressure of our power shower at home - but was perfectly usable, if a bit lackluster. The hotel is also well placed to make use of some of the less 'tourist trap' eateries and bars that don't command the staggering prices you might pay in the heart of old Florence (e.g. we bought two scoops of ice cream at the Ponte Vecchio - €10(!) - whereas at the shop next door to the hotel you could get the same for half or less than half the price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a short break in Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland (UK)

PAR EXCELLENCE

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Everything.......see 'experience'
Cons: no issues
Location: see 'experience'
On arrival from a hectic days travelling and having to check out of another hotel which was well below acceptance.....As soon as my wife and I entered the Roomate Luca in Florence we knew this was a quality establishment. From Checking in to having a long shower, then relaxing in our lovely well decorated, clean room, with air conditioning, fridge with drinks and safe deposit box for peace of mind. This hotel ticked all our boxes.... the hotel staff are cheerful and willing to help with anything required. The lounge areas are modern, but charming and tasteful, not to mention the lavish spread set out every morning for breakfast. Roomate Luca is also well located within the city of Florence, with public transport, banks and many restaurants, shops etc... and of course the ancient streets with fine buildings and vibrancy of the culture. Would highly recommend to anyone checking out where to stay......................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vB

Keurig hotel, goede ligging!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Keurig hotel met aandacht voor beleving. Goed voor elkaar en prima personeel. Nadeel: geen parkeer gelegenheid. Kan verzorgd worden, kost €26 extra!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Phenomenal!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The staff The location The decor The cleanliness
Location: The hotel was centrally located to all things exciting in Florence. It is a 10 minute walk from the main train station and the Duomo.
Everything about our stay was phenomenal. From the beautiful, modern decor to the super friendly and helpful staff who go above and behind to the great location, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! The rooms were very clean. They make the best cappuccinos at the complementary breakfast. My friend and I would love to return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great hotel close to the main attractions

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The hotel is situated within walking distance to most of the main attractions. It is also a 10 min walk away from the central train station. The hotel staff are very pleasant and the rooms are clean and nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Modern quirky hotel in good location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Loved the decor and I enjoyed the breakfast (better than the other hotels I stayed at on my trip in Europe)
Location: Slightly off the beaten path but not a far walk from anything
Room was a little small, which was to be expected but other than that I had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Super hotel with amazing staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff are amazing,to the ever pleasant and accommodating Aman who ran the breakfast brilliantly. Great wifi and breakfast.
Location: The hotel is in a quieter area of the city. San Marco is nearby and well worth a visit. You also need to see Michelangelo's David.
This hotel was a real retreat - an oasis in a hot, busy city. Staff couldn't be more helpful, pleasant or welcoming. Clean and well air-conditioned. Great place to stay as it is so central to all the main attractions. Breakfast is excellent with great choice and constantly replenished. It also is served until noon. Reception staff were great for advice, and even printed boarding cards. Free wifi was excellent. We also had free wifi for the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel, wonderful staff, clean, and bright

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The staff were wonderful, and helpful. The breakfast was very good. Everything was awesome. I stayed at this hotel for one week and love it. I would definitely stayed here again and tell everyone to say at Room Mate Luca because they would enjoy every second of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Voyage à Florence

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Super hôtel. Personnel dévoué. Petits déjeuners copieux, frais et delicieux.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great hotel in the center of Florence.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Easy walk to most sights. Very good bus system. Tickets can be purchased at local tobacco shops for 1,5 euros for a 90 minute ticket. Make sure you book with breakfast included. If you want a true Italian cappuccino just asked a wait staff and they will hand make it for you.