Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place with all you need.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly, comfortable, reasonable.
Cons: Shower stall was a bit small.
Location: Meeker blocks from David and Duomo.
Not a far walk from train or points of interest. Abundant breakfast and laundry next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Very central and in walking distance to most sites

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Cons: The color scheme
Very very clean . Lovely bedding . Good selections for breakfast . Helpful staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
A very nice hotel, well located in the centre of the city within walking distance of the train station, galleries, churches and museums. Nice breakfast each day. Helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHC

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Perfect in all the facilities, clean with a marvellous breakfast.strongly recommended! The personnel very gently
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and refreshing experience

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay. It's walking distance to the important tourists sites. It offers a wonderful fresh and healthy breakfast (thanks to Aman and do try his cappuccino...it's the best I have had). The room has great upholstery though could be better lit and I still do not understand the concept of the two doors (although it makes us feel safe). Highly recommended and would certainly stay in the property in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel - beautiful rooms & helpful staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Rooms, décor, location, staff
Location: Very close to San Lorenzo market and Mercato Centrale. Only six blocks or so to the Duomo.
We had an amazing experience at Room Mate Luca. Our room was wonderful - beautifully decorated, spacious, and a fabulous balcony overlooking Florence. The hotel's location is great. It's close to the sights, but not so close that you feel like you're in a tourist trap. The breakfast each day was wonderful - the best croissants I've ever had! The staff was also very welcoming and helpful. They gave us fabulous restaurant recommendations and made reservations for us each night. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly 4 star hotel for great budget

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, friendly and attentive staff. Perfectly located near the central plaza (dumo I guess). Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
In general it is a great hotel the staff was amazing and helpful with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel in a solid location!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
This hotel was totally worth the money. Great service, solid pricing. Close to everything in Florence.