Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, Canada

Lovely hotel in a quieter part of Florence

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean, quiet, and cheerfully decorated. Though not in the heart of Florence, a grocery store was close by, and a couple of restaurants.
Cons: No complaints at all. Lovely stay!
Location: There is not much to do nearby. If you walk about 30 - 45 minutes west there is a lovely section of Florence with bars, and restaurants.
This hotel is on the south side of the river so is a bit out of the way. this is great if you need to get away from the crowds at the end of a long day of touring. The downtown is easily reached by bus which is inexpensive. If you are able, the walk is about an hour from the hotel to downtown Florence. The hotel is very well run with a wonderful breakfast each morning. The rooms are very well appointed. The staff was pleasant and helpful at all times. They all had a bit of English which really helped us. There is a pizzeria next door which offers excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Quaint hotel outside of city centre

Posted Sep 28, 2016
This small B&B is a nice retreat in Florence at the outskirts of the city centre (25 mins by bus, 15 by taxi). The staff - Monica, Rodrigo and Andrea - are excellent hosts and will go above and beyond to make your stay wonderful. Rooms and huge and toilets are clean albeit it is an aged property with character. Despite that everything worked well and water pressure was good. There is a huge superstore just across the road if you need to purchase groceries and the restaurant next door in fantastic for dinner. Breakfast is sufficient although the space if a little bit small. A reservation list would work well in this case. The only drawback I can comment is the initial stairs going up to the reception area. Not that high but 10 flights could still be tiring with heavy luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, England

Nice but kind of far from city centre

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: All of the front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all hours of the day and night. The cappuccinos at breakfast were fantastic.
Cons: Bigger TV and improved Wifi (it was annoying to have to put in the username and password many times per day).
Location: Safe, residential neighbourhood at least a mile from anywhere you'll want to go.
There was mold in the bathroom of the first room we stayed in, but when the owner read our Expedia comments after check in, she apologised and moved us to a different room without our asking her to do so. She was very nice about it. I also got a complimentary bottle of champagne on my birthday, although I didn't mention to anyone that it was my birthday. The breakfast is continental but very substantial with hard boiled eggs, cereals, yogurt, fruit, cold cuts, cheese and pastries. The cappuccinos were amazing, and we looked forward to them every morning. In summary, it's a nice B&B outside the city centre. If you're the type of traveller who likes to return to your hotel multiple times per day, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. It's easy to get the bus, but it does take about 30 minutes. However, if you're ok to leave your hotel in the morning and return in the evening, this is a good option. Don't forget to ask for a cappuccino at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: Our particular shower stall was tiny, but cannot be helped in an old building.
We had a lovely stay at Rosary Gardens recently. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and all spoke excellent English. Our room was clean and the buffet breakfast was great, with lots of variety. The hotel is quite a distance from the centre of town, but taking the bus worked really well, took less than 10 minutes. (The hotel will sell you bus tickets.) It is located in a quiet residential neighbourhood and does not have the bustle and noise of the city. We found the best gelato (and most reasonable) in a little place right next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Monica L., Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and for having chosen the Rosary Garden for your stay in Florence. Our rooms are all different, being in a Tuscan countryhouse style building, so we may have larger rooms with smaller bathrooms, or vice versa. Look forward to seeing you back in a not too distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful interior design, very helpful staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The Rosary Garden is a pleasant, well-maintained traditional hotel in outer Florence. The interior decor is wonderful, and there is even a reading room. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, showing me the best bus routes into the centre and offering to reserve tickets to see the Uffuzi, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

A Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Cons: The air conditioning struggled during our stay with the exceptional temperatures.
This hotel is set in a quiet, out of town location, which can be walked but is also served by a good bus service. A delightful hotel serving complimentary afternoon tea or an evening nightcap. The staff extremely helpful and all speak English.
5 out of 5
by Georges

I recommend

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Wifi is so poor plz get some improvement in it Staff is good but wifi made me feel sad and angry
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff but not a great hotel for us

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We saw the mixed reviews on here but hoped for the best. While we couldn't fault the staff on being very friendly, helpful and attentive we couldn't help but find the hotel a little odd. A taxi from the train station cost €18, we dabbled with the idea of the bus but wasn't sure where to catch the specific bus we needed and after a long train journey couldn't be bothered with it. To get in the hotel with our suitcases we had to go around the side and wait for a dining table to be moved so we could get in a French doors leading to the breakfast room. The hotel has a very old feel about it and the lighting makes it seem quite dim, my preference is for modern hotels so this may well be to someone else's taste. Most of the clientele were older when we saw them at breakfast. There are free snacks, coffee and alcohol in the sitting room which is a nice touch. The free breakfast is very nice and has a good selection. The breakfast room is quite small and can feel a bit claustrophobic if there are a few people in there. But we could overlook most of that, the main thing was the location was a bit of a pain. The buses that led to the centre seemed tk be quite infrequent and at night there was an hour wait. So we got taxis instead, which generally cost €14-18 one way. This added a lot of expense to the 4 day trip in total. If you want modern hotel with a convenient location with easy access to the centre, this isn't for you. If this isn't your main feature, then it'd be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service and Friendly Staff!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff were very cordial and quickly attended to our needs. Bus to city center is very near to the hotel location.