Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

フィレンツェ郊外のBB

Posted Aug 25, 2015
フィレンツェの駅からバスで30分程度。一回行けば簡単だが、私たちはなんと逆方向のバスに乗ってしまったためかなり時間がかかってようやく到着。駅からホテルまでは23AまたはBのバスに乗ります。降りる場所も少しわかりにくいですが、一旦わかれば問題ないです。 ホテルのすぐ横にあるジェラート屋さんは安くてとてもおいしいです。 ホテルのスタッフに教えてもらったレストランも結局行けなかったが安くておいしいお店があるそうです。 フィレンツェの街中は私にはにぎやかすぎるのでこういう少し街から離れたところでゆっくりできてよかったです。 朝食もまあまあです。少し場所が狭いのであまりゆっくり食べることはできないですが。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C. Canada

Jewel of a hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Perhaps an ice bucket in the room for cold drinks. The refrigerator is good if you can put them in earlier.
Location: As I said, excellent gelato place next door, buses to central Florence, lots of shops in the next few blocks down the strip.
Monica, Julia and staff made me feel welcome in every way. After a long trip to get to Florence I unintentionally slept in the next morning and just missed breakfast. Monica was kind enough to get me some coffee to get me started. I was on my own and it was nice to talk to Monica who shared a cure for an ear ache after landing in Florence. It worked!! Beautiful room with cherry wood furniture, high ceilings. clean, comfortable (even though it was late July) and quiet at night (unlike central Florence). Excellent gelato next door too! About 25 euros to get to the airport about 20 minutes away. Easy to get to central Florence by bus. Monica has bus tickets. I will stay there again if I'm in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Newly remodeled Hotel just outside City Center

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Very comfortable, every room is different, in a very nice area with good local shopping and restaurants (lots of banks). Staff could not be more helpful! The breakfast is very tasty. Its an easy, cheap bus trip to the old area (1.7e. with ticket hotel sells) and a cheap taxi to train station (14-20 euros).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Charming and comfortable

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Quaint, relaxing hotel and friendly staff.
Location: The Coop is handy for picking up day to day items. There are good, real Italian restaurants within easy walking distance.
We're just back from several weeks in Florence and it couldn't have been more enjoyable. The Rosary Garden is exactly as advertised: relaxing, comfortable and very friendly. Florence is a wonderful city and the hotel is located in a quiet residential area with easy access to the city center. Believe the reviews you read about how nice the hotel staff are. Monica is the heart of the hotel, very helpful and it was a real pleasure getting to know her. This is a great place to relax and enjoy Italy. The area restaurants are worth trying, we had some really great meals. I particularly enjoyed the food at the Osteria about a kilometer away, the pizza in the adjacent restaurant and the gelato next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 28, 2015
We had a great time staying at The Rosary Garden, the staff was very helpful and informative! Will definitely stay there in the future and we recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from Australia

Local neighbourhood Gem.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Located in an area away from tourist area, it was quiet, had lovely eateries nearby, was close to supermarket, banks & bus route. Hotel staff were friendly, helpful & very obliging. Our room was good. Bed very firm, verging on hard, but we still slept ok. Bathroom compact, especially the shower, like many other hotels. Wifi was free, but logs out if not in use after 10 min. Breakfast had enough choice & was fresh. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Viola from Velbert

Sehr zu empfehlen

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Es waren 2 tolle Tage. Der Service im Hotel ist Klasse, viele gute Tipps und alles gut vorbereitet - Stadtplan mit genauen Angaben für die Busfahrt, 4er Tickets kann im Hotel gekauft werden. Das Auto parkt sicher auf einem verschlossenen Parkplatz. Gerne wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Great choice

Posted Apr 11, 2015
This was a wonderful spot to stay for our first experience in Florence. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The location, just a 10 minute bus ride to downtown, was very handy and fuss-free. The room was comfortable and the lounge made it feel a bit like home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Petit hôtel confortable et chaleureux

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Chambre très soignée, hôtel bien desservi, petits-déjeuners de qualité, personnel donnant volontiers des conseils pour déjeuner/dîner dans le quartier. Excellent accueil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hôtel accueillant ,

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: la salle du petit dejeuné
Location: deux restaurants sympathiques
hotel avec beaucoup de charme a 10 min en bus du centre ville