Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Florence and District

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything. Staff were exceptional nothing was too much trouble always friendly and very helpful lovely extra touches excellent room. Would stay again
Cons: Only thing I could say is you have to climb a staircase from the street to reception but it is well worth the effort. I haven't stayed anywhere nicer.
Location: Quiet location, good public transport, gardens opposite hotel, restaurant next door supermarket across road with facilities free drinking water.
Wonderful didn't want to leave. Hotel was exceptional, so many nice and extra touches, sold bus tickets so travelling into Florence was no problem. Arrived in Pisa and took train to Florence for about 12e taxi to hotel from station approx.18e Florence very busy as fashion week so was pleased we were a little outside. Getting around area was no problem good public transport. The towns and villages outside Florence are well worth a visit as they are beautiful too. Nice restaurant next door and huge supermarket across road with facilities for free drinking water a few other shops too. Would recommend this to anyone. Can't wait to come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Not best choice but enough

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel is located about 30 minutes waking from the town. Which is good, you can walk if it's sunny or take a bus right around the corner. The staff was very helpful helping me to settle up. I got a map and many recommendations about the city and transportation. The hotel is in a good conduction. It's small but cute. Rooms are cozy. There is something I want to highlight about cleaning. The general aspect looks clean and fine, but by the time I went to bed I became disappointed, the bed had fleas and of course I got some many bites. So I couldn't sleep very well, it was really uncomfortable and disgusting. I have pictures to prove this. Breakfast really good, simple and complete. You'll find everything you need to start your day. Croissants, chocolate cake, tarts, bread, toast, juices, fruit, yogurt, cheese, cold cuts, coffe, milf and tea. Other bad experience but not to say terrible, I had to left the hotel at 3am, before I left the receptionist tried to explain me in two poor English words the amount to many I had to pay before to quit. I recognized part of the total but not at all, I asked him but he couldn't explained me. He just pointed out the written total on the paper and I had to paid for it without being sure what it was about. In a nutshell, hotel good, generally clean, good breakfast and kind staff. Give it no more than 3 stars. It is just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Monica Landi, Hotel Management
Really surprised and frustrated about your comment. Although making compliments for the hotel, rooms & service, on the other side supposing a non-accurate cleaning that leave me disconcerted. First, I’ve just personally re-checked the room in all its parts also removing fabrics, bed, side-bed,frames, (we do it regularly, but I’ve done again), and there are no fleas at all, definitely. Moreover, since nowadays in the hotel industry one of the risks is that of insects carried with suitcases by the customers, who in turn take them in the holds of aircrafts/ships/etc, our staff is well-trained and provided with a specific monitoring and control course so to respond promptly in case such a problem were to happen, problem that may occur from the most luxury 5-star to a simple B&B, and certainly not due to a lack of cleaning. What most bothers me, is that staying 4 nights why not to inform us immediately, both in your and in our interest, giving us the opportunity to see personally and in case intervene with an immediate disinfection by a specialized company? Luckily there are not! Furthermore your room has been occupied all days since your departure and no customer has reported any problem (conversely they were all extremely satisfied): just a double confirmation there are no insects at all. Despite not mentioning your name or room (which would have reflected in an uncertainty of the room to check), we’ve been able to go back to you because you mentioned you were leaving at 3am..Persons on duty in the night are simple guardians (cashier is open 7:30-22:30), but receptionist left a note for you for the toast&fruit plus Tourist City Tax to pay (see Expedia), also asking for your mail to send the invoice. We simply regret you didn’t contact us directly to clarify, thus avoiding all this series of misunderstanding and a feedback that frankly offends us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bracknell UK

Posted Jun 4, 2017
A very pleasant experience to stay in this small hotel. The staff were helpful in supplying us with a detailed map on how and where to go. There is a room which, in the afternoon you could help yourself to complimentary refreshments, tea, coffee and cake etc., and the minibar was also complimentary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Nice hotel close to everywhere

Posted May 19, 2017
Very flexible and accomodating staffs even late check ins or upgraded room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Great staff, very kind and helpful

Posted May 14, 2017
You feel like you are in home, staff is the best, they gave us the map, the must sees and explained us everything. Room great and location is good, not very far away from the city center and very easy to get public transportation. We sure are going to be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Cons: Low Wi-Fi signal
Small hotel warm hearted staff, family type of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, UK

wonderful little personable hotel in quiet area

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: small, very welcoming, lovely siting room with tea and cake each afternoon and smiles from the reception staff every time we arrived back
Cons: Air conditioning a bit antiquated, would not suffice in very high summer
Location: easy access from motorway, great pizza and steaks next door with gelataria next to that! supermarket across street & busses into city every 10 mins
welcomed from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. the staff couldn't have been more accommodating, from directions into the city, restaurant recommendations, booking museum tickets and even what drinks to sample! Small number of rooms but well appointed, area very quiet and residential but nice restaurants in the vicinity, book in advance!
5 out of 5
by Alexei

English countryside hotel in Florence

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
We came by car so we were looking for the place where we could park fopr 2 nighs for the reasonable price, while exploring the city. The hotel is clean, the rooms are nicely designed with 18-19 century English prints showing golfing scenes. You can use a tea room with freshly baked pasties and Russian style "samovar". You also could help yourself with a glass of Campari of Martiny. All this free! Stuff is very friendly. The hotel is quite far from the city centre but you can take a bus or walk. We walked and it took about 45 mins. Wifi is there but at night it is overloaded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff, close to bus stop

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: -Tea room with free pastries and liquor
Cons: -Internet connection was very low -TV didn't have English speaking channels
Location: -There is a nice restaurant next to the hotel, it is a must try -Hotel is located far from downtown
-Very helpful staff -Very prompt in responding to our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Clean hotel with friendly helpful staff.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was very convenient to catch a bus while also being out of the crazy busyness of Florence. Nice to come home to at the end of the day.
Cons: Nothing could be improved. Their attention to detail is very evident.
Location: Very good pizzeria next door and yummy gelato shop around the corner. Also a large grocery store and mall right across the street for any shopping you
From the moment we arrived at the hotel Monica made sure we had everything available for us. She even had bus tickets for sale which made it very convenient for catching the bus into the city just a block or two away. The rooms were very clean, quiet and dark for sleeping. The TV worked well and had many channels. The bathrooms were clean, nice hot water with a comfortable size shower. The breakfast room was quaint and the food selection was very good.