Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birchington, UK

Hotel was closed

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Lovely staff, very obliging and helpful. Breakfast served to our room. Convenient location just minutes from the Ponte Vecchio and the Centro Istorico
Cons: Sound-proofing of the ground floor suites.Looked as if the suites had had a previous usage like a shop as windows were huge but covered to aid privacy
Location: Lovely location with history and charm but also close passing vehicles adding to the noise in the room. Close to Ponte Vecchio and Centro Istorico.
Our booking got switched to the sister complex,Ponte Vecchio Suites and Spa on the other side of the river. We were told this was because San Firenze was being renovated.Our room at Ponte Vecchio was very nicely appointed and staff were lovely BUT the room was on the ground floor and we had constant noise from passers by as footsteps echoed off the hard paving, cars and scooters passed at all times of the day and night. We also had no view from our windows as they were opaqued and had blinds to try to increase privacy (the windows were like shop windows that had been blanked out).Bit of a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florence

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Florence

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Gorgeous room and so very comfortable The staff led by Tatiana was friendly and so accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

This Hotel is Perfect in every way

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: There is nothing that needs improving.
Location: The Hotel is in a perfect location for sightseeing in Florence it is very central in the old town, close to everything you'd wish to see when visiting
From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed there is not one thing we could find fault with. The staff the room the breakfast it was above and beyond anything we would ever expect. When we visit Florence again, San Firenze will always be our first choice of accommodation. Thank you for making our holiday perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: friendliness of the staff terrific location
Cons: nothing
Location: Just off the main walking area but near to everything especially the Duomo and Santa Croce church.
This is a fantastic boutique type hotel centrally located with a great staff. The included breakfast is very fresh with a good selection. Alesandra does a wonderful job of keeping it fresh. Elena in reception is a real joy to have. Facilities are a step above a typical 3 star hotel and I would recommend this hotel to any traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Micol Fargion – General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, thank You for having found the time to write Your review on Expedia.com at Your return home after Your holiday at San Firenze Suites & SPA. We are glad that Your expectations were satisfied, and we have reported to Alexandra and Elena the positive mention You reserved them, Thank You again. We are looking to welcoming You again in our little gem hotel, so feel free to contact us for any needs. With our best regards Micol Fargion – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Beautiful hotel, staff was tremendous, and the location couldn't have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MTY

Nice renovated hotel in an excelent location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Excelent location, nice view, clean, renovated, friendly staff. Great hotel if you are planing on going to Florence. Very recomended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, United States of America

fabulous hotel, 15 rooms,

Posted Nov 17, 2016
they know you by name the first day, they always had wonderful recommendations for out of the way places to go and see and eat, we were sad 😭 to leave, each day the breakfast was great and all you could eat, freash fresh fruit, bakeries, eggs, etc. Our suite was huge, large rooms and windows. With a location that is in the heart ❤️ of Florence, there is a wonderful church across the street that looks like nothing from the outside but is beautiful inside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at San Firenze was amazing. They knew that we were there on our honeymoon (I had told them on our online form), and they had a bottle of champagne and chocolates waiting for us. Everyone at the hotel was great, and we really liked the buffet breakfast/coffee they served. We were only a few minutes walk from the Duomo as well as from the Uffizi -- The location was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Perfect location, lovely room and attentive staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: We liked the location and the hotel itself. We were very impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Very minor suggestions: some way to print vouchers for attractions and more information in the room guide about the spa.
Location: This small hotel is very close to the Uffizi, Il Duomo, the Palazzo Vecchio, and in easy walking distance to most key sites in Florence.
We had a wonderful stay at this boutique hotel steps from the Piazza della Signoria. The front desk staff were especially pleasant and keen to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. They went out of their way to help us and meet our needs. They even made an adjustment to apologize for another guest's error that affected us, despite this not being the hotel's fault in any way. The view from our 4th floor room was incomparable and included the Giotto Bell Tower, the Dome, the Batia tower, and the tower of the Palazzo Vecchio. Talk about a "room with a view!" Our room was nicely furnished, well-maintained, up-to-date, and clean, as were the public areas. The bed was very comfortable. The location was key to our choice and could not have been better. Wifi was included and was reliable, which was nice. We did not use the spa service, but other guests who did told us they enjoyed it. There was an overall sense of this hotel being very well-managed and professional while still being friendly, with staff taking a personal interest in serving guests well. I would happily stay here again.