Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great staff and breakfast. Long walk

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Very helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. Great happy hour. A long walk to Ponte Vecchio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Okay hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017
The walls need a cleaning. Shower tub was a bit dirty looking. Bed was confortable. The staff was nice Lorenzo greeted us with full smiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Room was very clean, well laid out and spacious. Staff were friendly and breakfast was good (freshly squeezed orange juice).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel well positioned for the sights

Posted May 26, 2017
Convenient hotel within 20 mins walk of Florence centre. Cocktails on an evening were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely great hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Ok. Here is the deal. We stayed in suite because we were VIP. The only issue we had this hotel was that it was cold because the AC can only cool the room and it was turned before we arrived. We asked for a heater, and the staff brought in. Other than this just simply great hotel. Excellent breakfast buffet, excellent bed comfort, very good room size. Location wise it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Comfortable bed, great water pressure, front desk goes beyond
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice Hotel close to Saint Marks square

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Garden, staff where very helpful, rooms were spacious and clean.
Cons: The location was good very close to many sites.
Location: Within a 20 to 30 minute walk to the Duomo, the Uffizi gallery, Accademia Gallery, Ponte Vecchio.
We loved our stay at San Gallo Hotel, it was a 20 to 30 minute walk to everything you would want to see in Florence. Also the Hotel had a very nice Bar with outdoor seating in the Garden, it was nice to come back after a busy day in Florence and relax in the Garden with a glass of wine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Lovely hotel about 15 min walk to centre of town. Very expensive to change up currency in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Super nice staff!

Posted May 4, 2017
The staff was so welcoming and helpful! Breakfast has amazing chocolate crossiants! Location is about a 10-15 minute walk from the florence cathedral and city square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but clean.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel was clean and located close enough to the city with a short walk of around 20mins to the Duomo. The bar provided a good range of drinks/cocktails for a good price aswell as free bar snacks. However a downside to the hotel was the staff on shift were not very friendly or helpful. The air conditioning did not work in the room and although the room was comfortable enough it was very noisy at times from people in other rooms. Apart from the minor negatives, for a short city break it is a suitable place to stay. Very basic and at the lower end of 4 star.